Where the Heart Is

Where the Heart Is (1969)

  • Genre: Soap
  • Creator: Margaret DePriest
  • First Air Date: 1969-09-08
  • Last Air Date: 1973-03-23
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 213
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 25 min.
  • Networks: CBS


Where the Heart Is was an American soap opera telecast on the CBS television network from September 8, 1969 to March 23, 1973. Created by Lou Scofield and Margaret DePriest, the program ran for 25 minutes, the remaining five minutes of its timeslot ceded to a CBS news break. Scofield and DePriest were the original head writers. A year after the soap’s premiere, they were succeeded by Pat Falken Smith. In 1972, Smith was replaced by Claire Labine and Paul Avila Mayer. The series was produced by Tom Donovan and directed by Richard Dunlap.

  • Keywords: dysfunctional family
  • Where the Heart Is Trailer

    Is Where the Heart Is on Netflix?

    Curl Error: Failed to connect to www.netflixreleases.com port 443: Connection timed out