Cycle Around Japan

Cycle Around Japan (2014)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • First Air Date: 2014-06-08
  • Last Air Date: 2024-03-15
  • Total Seasons: 11
  • Total Episodes: 61
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 49 min.
  • Production Company: NHK
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: NHK
star 6/10
From 1 Ratings


Come ride with us! Bicycle through the scenery of Japan, stay with locals and discover hidden traditions in a Japan you didn't know existed.

  • Keywords: japan, travel, cycling
  • Cycle Around Japan Trailer

    Is Cycle Around Japan on Netflix?

    Is Cycle Around Japan on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Cycle Around Japan Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2014-06-08
    11 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2020-01-10
    11 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2021-02-12
    5 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2022-01-08
    11 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date: 2023-01-14
    20 Episodes

    Season 11

    First Air Date: 2024-01-13
    6 Episodes

    Cycle Around Japan Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 2014Episode 1Spring: Through Izu to Mt. Fuji60 min
    Season 2014Episode 2Summer: A Journey Across Hokkaido60 min
    Season 2014Episode 3Autumn: World Heritage Sites - Tomioka to Nikko60 min
    Season 2015Episode 1Winter: To Lake Biwa and Kyoto60 min
    Season 2015Episode 2Spring in the Noto Peninsula60 min
    Season 2015Episode 3Summer: A Nagasaki Pilgrimage60 min
    Season 2015Episode 4Autumn: Amidst Mother Nature in Hokkaido60 min
    Season 2016Episode 1Winter: The Southern Island of Amami-Oshima60 min
    Season 2016Episode 2Spring: A Journey through Boso Peninsula50 min
    Season 2016Episode 3Summer: The Coast and Mountains of Iwate50 min
    Season 2016Episode 4Okinawa: The Tropical Yaeyama Islands50 min
    Season 2016Episode 5Autumn: Riding with the Wind in Toyama50 min
    Season 2017Episode 1From Tokyo to Izu-Oshima60 min
    Season 2017Episode 2Kumamoto - Discovering a Land of Volcanoes60 min
    Season 2017Episode 3From Sea to Mountains, Spring in Ehime60 min
    Season 2017Episode 4Akita - Discovering the Traditions of the North60 min
    Season 2017Episode 5Nagano - Life Deep in the Mountains60 min
    Season 2017Episode 6Southern Hokkaido - A Perfect Summer Ride60 min
    Season 2017Episode 7An Autumn Ride through Yamaguchi60 min
    Season 2017Episode 8Wakayama Journey through a Sacred Landscape60 min
    Season 2018Episode 1Shizuoka - A Ride through History60 min
    Season 2018Episode 2Shimanami - Life on the Islands60 min
    Season 2018Episode 3Miyazaki - Through a Sunlit Land60 min
    Season 2018Episode 4Aichi - Heartland of Japan's Craft Traditions60 min
    Season 2018Episode 5Shimane - Land of Legends60 min
    Season 2018Episode 6Aomori - A Spirit of Fortitude60 min
    Season 2018Episode 7Mie - A Summer Dream60 min
    Season 2018Episode 8Kochi - Beneath Blue Skies60 min
    Season 2018Episode 9Hokkaido - Boundless Horizons60 min
    Season 2018Episode 10Aizu - A Tapestry of Tradition60 min
    Season 2019Episode 1Miyako Islands - Riding the Ocean Breeze50 min
    Season 2019Episode 2Kagoshima - Legacy of Determination50 min
    Season 2019Episode 3Fuji and the Highlands - A Winter Ride50 min
    Season 2019Episode 4Gifu - The Joys of Mountain Life50 min
    Season 2019Episode 5Yamagata - Call of The Wild50 min
    Season 2019Episode 6Oita - Land of Plenty50 min
    Season 2019Episode 7Oki Islands - A Legacy of Pride50 min
    Season 2019Episode 8Niigata - The Deep Green of Summer50 min
    Season 2019Episode 9Miyagi - An Unshaken Spirit50 min
    Season 2019Episode 10Hyogo - A Legacy for the Future50 min
    Season 2020Episode 1Tottori: Grit and Grace50 min
    Season 2020Episode 2Nara - Discovering Ancient Ways50 min
    Season 2020Episode 3Ibaraki - Where Family Matters50 min
    Season 2020Episode 4Tanegashima and Yakushima - Inspired by Nature50 min
    Season 2020Episode 5Memories from the Road - Life on the Islands50 min
    Season 2020Episode 6Memories from the Road - Spirit of the North50 min
    Season 2020Episode 7Kagawa - The Pursuit of Excellence50 min
    Season 2020Episode 8The Road Goes On50 min
    Season 2020Episode 9Overcoming Adversity50 min
    Season 2020Episode 10A Deeper Side to Tokyo50 min
    Season 2020Episode 11Cycle Bingo: Tokyo50 min
    Season 2021Episode 1Nagano - Life in the Mountains50 min
    Season 2021Episode 2Hiroshima - Going it Alone50 min
    Season 2021Episode 3Kanagawa Selfie Ride50 min
    Season 2022Episode 1Saitama Traditions - Tokyo's Scenic Neighbor50 min
    Season 2022Episode 2Selfie Ride in Iwate - A Home Away from Home50 min
    Season 2022Episode 3Tokyo to Chiba - Finding Art Along the Way50 min
    Season 2022Episode 4Mie - A Cultural Crossroads50 min
    Season 2022Episode 5Tokushima - Where Teamwork Runs Deep50 min
    Season 2022Episode 6Gunma - An Unstoppable Energy50 min
    Season 2022Episode 7Fukui - The Strength to Succeed50 min
    Season 2022Episode 8Okayama - Sunshine and Smiles50 min
    Season 2022Episode 9Into the Kyoto Countryside50 min
    Season 2022Episode 10Fukushima - Taking Life Day by Day50 min
    Season 2022Episode 11The Old Hokuriku Kaido - Exploring a Forgotten Highway50 min
    Season 2023Episode 1The Nagasaki Kaido - Japan's Sugar Road50 min
    Season 2023Episode 2Akita - The Wisdom of Nature50 min
    Season 2023Episode 3Tokyo's Islands Niijima and Hachijojima50 min
    Season 2023Episode 4Okinawa - A Unique Island Culture50 min
    Season 2023Episode 5Tochigi - The Cycle of Life50 min
    Season 2023Episode 6Southern Nagano - Exploring Its Hidden Valleys50 min
    Season 2023Episode 7Sado - Island of Hidden Treasures50 min
    Season 2023Episode 8Fukuoka - Always Thinking Ahead50 min
    Season 2023Episode 9Kochi: Land of Rivers50 min
    Season 2023Episode 10Nagasaki - Freedom to Enjoy Life50 min
    Season 2024Episode 1Yamagata - Seeking the Flavors of Autumn50 min
    Season 2024Episode 2Sanriku - A Coast Reborn50 min
    Season 2024Episode 3Awajishima and Ieshima - An Island Journey50 min
    Season 2024Episode 4Kiso Three Rivers - Going with the Flow50 min
    Season 2024Episode 5Kii Mountains - Climbing Uphill with a Smile50 min