Elizabeth R

Elizabeth R (1971)

  • Genre: Drama
  • First Air Date: 1971-02-17
  • Last Air Date: 1971-03-24
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 6
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 85 min.
  • Production Company: Masterpiece
  • Networks: BBC Two
star 7.4/10
From 16 Ratings


This historical mini-series documents the reign of Elizabeth I with each episode focusing on one dramatic period in the lengthy reign of the Virgin Queen, including her ascension to the throne, her various marital intrigues, her problems with her cousin Mary, Queen of Scots, and the threatened invasion of the Spanish Armada.

  • Keywords: england, queen elizabeth i, royalty, miniseries, palace intrigue, historical drama, costume drama, 16th century, british monarchy
  • Elizabeth R Trailer

    Is Elizabeth R on Netflix?

    Is Elizabeth R on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Elizabeth R Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1971-02-17
    6 Episodes

    Elizabeth R Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Lion's Cub90 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Marriage Game90 min
    Season 1Episode 3Shadow in the Sun90 min
    Season 1Episode 4Horrible Conspiracies90 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Enterprise of England90 min
    Season 1Episode 6Sweet England's Pride90 min
    • Glenda Jackson

      as Queen Elizabeth I