The Big Valley

The Big Valley (1965)

  • Genre: Western
  • Creator: A.I. Bezzerides, Louis F. Edelman
  • First Air Date: 1965-09-15
  • Last Air Date: 1969-05-19
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 112
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 50 min.
  • Networks: ABC
star 5.7/10
From 38 Ratings


The Big Valley is an American western television series which ran on ABC from September 15, 1965, to May 19, 1969. The show stars Barbara Stanwyck, as the widow of a wealthy nineteenth century California rancher. It was created by A.I. Bezzerides and Louis F. Edelman, and produced by Levy-Gardner-Laven for Four Star Television.

  • Keywords: family drama, historical drama, 19th century, 1870s, american history, classic western, frontier western
  • The Big Valley Trailer

    Is The Big Valley on Netflix?

    Is The Big Valley on Netflix? Unfortunately this series is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow our Netflix news section to see when The Big Valley becomes available on Netflix!

    The Big Valley Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1965-09-15
    30 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1966-09-12
    30 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1967-09-11
    26 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1968-09-23
    26 Episodes

    The Big Valley Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Palms of Glory60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Forty Rifles60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Boots with My Father's Name60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Young Marauders60 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Odyssey of Jubal Tanner60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Heritage60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Winner Lose All60 min
    Season 1Episode 8My Son, My Son60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Earthquake!60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Murdered Party60 min
    Season 1Episode 11The Way to Kill a Killer60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Night of the Wolf60 min
    Season 1Episode 13The Guilt of Matt Bentell60 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Brawlers60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Judgement in Heaven60 min
    Season 1Episode 16The Invaders60 min
    Season 1Episode 17By Fires Unseen60 min
    Season 1Episode 18A Time to Kill60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Teacher of Outlaws60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Under a Dark Star60 min
    Season 1Episode 21Barbary Red60 min
    Season 1Episode 22The Death Merchant60 min
    Season 1Episode 23The Fallen Hawk60 min
    Season 1Episode 24Hazard60 min
    Season 1Episode 25Into the Widow's Web60 min
    Season 1Episode 26By Force and Violence60 min
    Season 1Episode 27The River Monarch60 min
    Season 1Episode 28The Midas Man60 min
    Season 1Episode 29Tunnel of Gold60 min
    Season 1Episode 30Last Train to the Fair60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Lost Treasure60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Legend of a General (1)60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Legend of a General (2)60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Caesar's Wife60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Pursuit60 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Martyr60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Target60 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Velvet Trap60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Man from Nowhere60 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Great Safe Robbery60 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Iron Box60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Last Stage to Salt Flats60 min
    Season 2Episode 13A Day of Terror60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Hide the Children60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Day of the Comet60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Wagonload of Dreams60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Image of Yesterday60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Boy Into Man60 min
    Season 2Episode 19Down Shadow Street60 min
    Season 2Episode 20The Stallion60 min
    Season 2Episode 21The Haunted Gun60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Price of Victory60 min
    Season 2Episode 23Brother Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 24Court Martial60 min
    Season 2Episode 25Plunder!60 min
    Season 2Episode 26Turn of a Card60 min
    Season 2Episode 27Showdown in Limbo60 min
    Season 2Episode 28The Lady from Mesa60 min
    Season 2Episode 29Days of Grace60 min
    Season 2Episode 30Cage of Eagles60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Joaquin60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Ambush60 min
    Season 3Episode 3A Flock of Trouble60 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Time After Midnight60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Night in a Small Town60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Ladykiller60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Guilty60 min
    Season 3Episode 8The Disappearance60 min
    Season 3Episode 9A Noose is Waiting60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Explosion (1)60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Explosion (2)60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Four Days to Furnace Hill60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Night of the Executioners60 min
    Season 3Episode 14Journey Into Violence60 min
    Season 3Episode 15The Buffalo Man60 min
    Season 3Episode 16The Good Thieves60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Days of Wrath60 min
    Season 3Episode 18Miranda60 min
    Season 3Episode 19Shadow of a Giant60 min
    Season 3Episode 20Fall of a Hero60 min
    Season 3Episode 21The Emperor of Rice60 min
    Season 3Episode 22Rimfire60 min
    Season 3Episode 23Bounty on a Barkley60 min
    Season 3Episode 24The Devil's Masquerade60 min
    Season 3Episode 25Run of the Savage60 min
    Season 3Episode 26The Challenge60 min
    Season 4Episode 1In Silent Battle60 min
    Season 4Episode 2They Called Her Delilah60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Presumed Dead60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Run of the Cat60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Deathtown60 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Jonah60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Hell Hath No Fury60 min
    Season 4Episode 8The Long Ride60 min
    Season 4Episode 9The Profit and the Lost60 min
    Season 4Episode 10A Stranger Everywhere60 min
    Season 4Episode 11The Prize60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Hunter's Moon60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Top of the Stairs60 min
    Season 4Episode 14Joshua Watson60 min
    Season 4Episode 15The Secret60 min
    Season 4Episode 16The Twenty-five Graves of Midas60 min
    Season 4Episode 17Lightfoot60 min
    Season 4Episode 18Alias Nellie Handley60 min
    Season 4Episode 19The Royal Road60 min
    Season 4Episode 20A Passage of Saints60 min
    Season 4Episode 21The Battle of Mineral Springs60 min
    Season 4Episode 22The Other Face of Justice60 min
    Season 4Episode 23Town of No Exit60 min
    Season 4Episode 24Danger Road60 min
    Season 4Episode 25Flight from San Miguel60 min
    Season 4Episode 26Point and Counterpoint60 min
    • Barbara Stanwyck

      as Victoria Barkley
    • Richard Long

      as Jarrod Barkley
    • Peter Breck

      as Nick Barkley
    • Lee Majors

      as Heath Barkley
    • Linda Evans

      as Audra Barkley
    Production Lou Morheim Producer
    Production Jules V. Levy Producer