Rebus (2000)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Creator: Ian Rankin
  • First Air Date: 2000-04-26
  • Last Air Date: 2007-12-07
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 14
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 120 min.
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV1
star 6.9/10
From 14 Ratings


Detective series set in and around Edinburgh, Scotland. Inspector John Rebus, whose methods earn him the wrath of his superiors, does not hesitate to circumvent the law to enforce it.

  • Keywords: scotland, based on novel or book, self-destruction, edinburgh, scotland, police detective, police inspector
  • Rebus Trailer

    Is Rebus on Netflix?

    Is Rebus on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Rebus Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    2 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2000-04-26
    4 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2006-02-01
    2 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2006-09-08
    4 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2007-10-05
    4 Episodes

    Rebus Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 148 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 246 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 347 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 445 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 544 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 644 min
    • Ken Stott

      as Inspector John Rebus
    • Claire Price

      as DS Siobhan Clarke
    • Jennifer Black

      as DCS Gill Templer