The Inspector Lynley Mysteries

The Inspector Lynley Mysteries (2002)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Creator: Elizabeth George
  • First Air Date: 2002-04-08
  • Last Air Date: 2007-08-16
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 22
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC One
  • Director: Graham Theakston
star 7.1/10
From 27 Ratings


DS Barbara Havers is assigned to work with the upper-crust DI Thomas Lynley to solve murders.

  • Keywords: london, england, based on novel or book, police detective, murder investigation, colleagues
  • The Inspector Lynley Mysteries Trailer

    Is The Inspector Lynley Mysteries on Netflix?

    Is The Inspector Lynley Mysteries on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Inspector Lynley Mysteries Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2001-03-12
    2 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2002-04-08
    4 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2003-03-10
    4 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2004-03-04
    4 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2005-03-17
    4 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2006-07-18
    4 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2007-08-09
    2 Episodes

    The Inspector Lynley Mysteries Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Well-Schooled in Murder90 min
    Season 1Episode 2Payment in Blood90 min
    Season 1Episode 3For the Sake of Elena88 min
    Season 1Episode 4Missing Joseph90 min
    Season 2Episode 1Playing for the Ashes90 min
    Season 2Episode 2In the Presence of the Enemy90 min
    Season 2Episode 3A Suitable Vengeance90 min
    Season 2Episode 4Deception on His Mind90 min
    Season 3Episode 1In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner90 min
    Season 3Episode 2A Traitor to Memory90 min
    Season 3Episode 3A Cry for Justice90 min
    Season 3Episode 4If Wishes Were Horses90 min
    Season 4Episode 1In Divine Proportion90 min
    Season 4Episode 2In the Guise of Death90 min
    Season 4Episode 3The Seed of Cunning90 min
    Season 4Episode 4Word of God90 min
    Season 5Episode 1Natural Causes90 min
    Season 5Episode 2One Guilty Deed90 min
    Season 5Episode 3Chinese Walls90 min
    Season 5Episode 4In the Blink of an Eye90 min
    Season 6Episode 1Limbo90 min
    Season 6Episode 2Know Thine Enemy90 min
    • Nathaniel Parker

      as Inspector Thomas Lynley
    • Sharon Small

      as Sergeant Barbara Havers
    • Paul Hickey

      as Lafferty
    Directing Graham Theakston Director
    Production Ruth Baumgarten Producer