Springhill (1996)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Paul Abbott
  • First Air Date: 1996-10-01
  • Last Air Date: 1996-10-01
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 1
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Networks: Sky One


Springhill was a British soap opera/drama, produced by Granada and broadcast in 1996/1997 on the Sky One satellite channel, and later on Channel 4. It consisted of 2 series, each containing 26 episodes. Set in Liverpool, Springhill based its main theme on the battle between good and evil, entwined around a complex family drama. Issues covered included adoption revelation, genetic sexual attraction, bigamy, homosexuality, infertility, surrogacy and murder. Aside from this there was a supernatural aspect, which included elements of religion, Angels, apparitions, witchcraft, time travel and the Second Coming of Christ.

  • Keywords: supernatural, liverpool
  • Springhill Trailer

    Is Springhill on Netflix?

    Is Springhill on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Springhill becomes available on Netflix!

    Springhill Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1996-10-01
    1 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Springhill Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 130 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 230 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 330 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 430 min
    Season 1Episode 5Episode 530 min
    Season 1Episode 6Episode 630 min
    Season 1Episode 7Episode 730 min
    Season 1Episode 8Episode 830 min
    Season 1Episode 9Episode 930 min
    Season 1Episode 10Episode 1030 min
    Season 1Episode 11Episode 1130 min
    Season 1Episode 12Episode 1230 min
    Season 1Episode 13Episode 1330 min
    Season 1Episode 14Episode 1430 min
    Season 2Episode 1Episode 130 min
    Season 2Episode 2Episode 230 min
    Season 2Episode 3Episode 330 min
    Season 2Episode 4Episode 430 min
    Season 2Episode 5Episode 530 min
    Season 2Episode 6Episode 630 min
    Season 2Episode 7Episode 730 min
    Season 2Episode 8Episode 830 min
    Season 2Episode 9Episode 930 min
    Season 2Episode 10Episode 1030 min
    Season 2Episode 11Episode 1130 min
    Season 2Episode 12Episode 1230 min
    • Paul Culshaw

      as John Paul Freeman
    • Sharon Byatt

      as Sue Johnson
    • Bill Speed

      as Father McGinley
    • Gilly Coman

      as Liz Freeman
    • Christine Tremarco

      as Trish Freeman
    • Kevin Knapman

      as Anthony Freeman
    • Katharine Rogers

      as Eva Morrigan
    • Jonathan Barlow

      as Jack Freeman
    • Scot Williams

      as Nick Freeman
    • Stephen Walters

      as Jamie Johnson
    • Crissy Rock

      as Anita Cartledge