New Tricks

New Tricks (2004)

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • Creator: Nigel McCrery
  • First Air Date: 2004-01-01
  • Last Air Date: 2015-09-29
  • Total Seasons: 12
  • Total Episodes: 107
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Wall to Wall
  • Networks: BBC One
star 7.417/10
From 36 Ratings


New Tricks is a British comedy-drama that follows the work of the fictional Unsolved Crime and Open Case Squad of the Metropolitan Police Service. Originally led by Detective Superintendent Sandra Pullman, it is made up of retired police officers who have been recruited to reinvestigate unsolved crimes.

  • Keywords: london, england, elderly, crime investigation, unsolved crime
  • New Tricks Trailer

    Is New Tricks on Netflix?

    Is New Tricks on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when New Tricks becomes available on Netflix!

    New Tricks Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2003-03-27
    3 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2004-01-01
    7 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2005-05-09
    8 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2006-04-17
    8 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2007-04-09
    8 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2008-07-07
    8 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2009-07-16
    8 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2010-09-10
    10 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2011-07-04
    10 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2012-08-27
    10 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date: 2013-07-30
    10 Episodes

    Season 11

    First Air Date: 2014-08-18
    10 Episodes

    Season 12

    First Air Date: 2015-08-04
    10 Episodes

    New Tricks Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1ID Parade60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Painting on Loan60 min
    Season 1Episode 3198460 min
    Season 1Episode 4Good Work Rewarded60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Home Truths60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Talking to the Dead60 min
    Season 2Episode 1A Delicate Touch60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Family Business60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Trust Me60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Old and Cold60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Creative Problem Solving60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Eyes Down for a Full House60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Fluke of Luck60 min
    Season 2Episode 817 Years of Nothing60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Lady's Pleasure60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Dockers60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Old Dogs60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Diamond Geezers60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Wicca Work60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Bank Robbery60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Ice Cream Wars60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Congratulations60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Casualty60 min
    Season 4Episode 2God's Waiting Room60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Ducking and Driving60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Nine Lives60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Powerhouse60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Buried Treasure60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Father's Pride60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Big Topped60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Spare Parts60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Final Curtain60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Face for Radio60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Loyalties and Royalties60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Couldn't Organise One60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Magic Majestic60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Communal Living60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Mad Dogs60 min
    Season 6Episode 1The War Against Drugs60 min
    Season 6Episode 2The Truth Is Out There60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Fresh Starts60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Shadow Show60 min
    Season 6Episode 5Death of a Timeshare Salesman60 min
    Season 6Episode 6The Last Laugh60 min
    Season 6Episode 7Blood Is Thicker Than Water60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Meat Is Murder60 min
    Season 7Episode 1Dead Man Talking60 min
    Season 7Episode 2It Smells of Books60 min
    Season 7Episode 3Left Field60 min
    Season 7Episode 4Dark Chocolate60 min
    Season 7Episode 5Good Morning Lemmings60 min
    Season 7Episode 6Fashion Victim60 min
    Season 7Episode 7Where There's Smoke60 min
    Season 7Episode 8Coming Out Ball60 min
    Season 7Episode 9Gloves Off60 min
    Season 7Episode 10The Fourth Man60 min
    Season 8Episode 1Old Fossils60 min
    Season 8Episode 2End of the Line60 min
    Season 8Episode 3Lost in Translation60 min
    Season 8Episode 4Setting Out Your Stall60 min
    Season 8Episode 5Moving Target60 min
    Season 8Episode 6Object of Desire60 min
    Season 8Episode 7The Gentleman Vanishes60 min
    Season 8Episode 8Only the Brave60 min
    Season 8Episode 9Half Life60 min
    Season 8Episode 10Tiger Tiger60 min
    Season 9Episode 1A Death in the Family60 min
    Season 9Episode 2Old School Ties60 min
    Season 9Episode 3Queen and Country60 min
    Season 9Episode 4The Girl Who Lived60 min
    Season 9Episode 5Body of Evidence60 min
    Season 9Episode 6Love Means Nothing in Tennis60 min
    Season 9Episode 7Dead Poets60 min
    Season 9Episode 8Blue Flower60 min
    Season 9Episode 9Glasgow UCOS60 min
    Season 9Episode 10Part of a Whole60 min
    Season 10Episode 1The Rock Part 160 min
    Season 10Episode 2The Rock Part 260 min
    Season 10Episode 3The Sins of the Father60 min
    Season 10Episode 4The Little Brother60 min
    Season 10Episode 5Cry Me a River60 min
    Season 10Episode 6Into the Woods60 min
    Season 10Episode 7Things Can Only Get Better60 min
    Season 10Episode 8The One That Got Away60 min
    Season 10Episode 9Roots60 min
    Season 10Episode 10Wild Justice60 min
    Season 11Episode 1Bermondsey Boy60 min
    Season 11Episode 2Tender Loving Care60 min
    Season 11Episode 3Deep Swimming60 min
    Season 11Episode 4Ghosts60 min
    Season 11Episode 5London Underground60 min
    Season 11Episode 6Romans Ruined60 min
    Season 11Episode 7In Vino Veritas60 min
    Season 11Episode 8The English Defence60 min
    Season 11Episode 9Breadcrumbs60 min
    Season 11Episode 10The Queen's Speech60 min
    Season 12Episode 1Last Man Standing - Part One60 min
    Season 12Episode 2Last Man Standing - Part Two60 min
    Season 12Episode 3The Curate's Egg60 min
    Season 12Episode 4The Wolf of Wallbrook60 min
    Season 12Episode 5Prodigal Sons60 min
    Season 12Episode 6The Fame Game60 min
    Season 12Episode 7The Russian Cousin60 min
    Season 12Episode 8Lottery Curse60 min
    Season 12Episode 9Life Expectancy60 min
    Season 12Episode 10The Crazy Gang60 min
    • Dennis Waterman

      as Gerry Standing
    • Tamzin Outhwaite

      as DCI Sasha Miller
    • Denis Lawson

      as Steve McAndrew
    • Nicholas Lyndhurst

      as Danny Griffin