Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre (2006)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Susanna White
  • First Air Date: 2006-09-24
  • Last Air Date: 2006-10-15
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 4
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 50 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Networks: BBC One
star 7.685/10
From 108 Ratings


Charlotte Bronte's classic about an orphan girl who grows up to become a governess in a gloomy manor in Yorkshire, where she falls in love with the mysterious Edward Rochester.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, miniseries, orphan, period drama, woman director, costume drama, 19th century
  • Jane Eyre Trailer

    Is Jane Eyre on Netflix?

    Is Jane Eyre on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Jane Eyre becomes available on Netflix!

    Jane Eyre Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2006-09-24
    4 Episodes

    Jane Eyre Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Gateshead30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Lowood Institute30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Thornfield30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Rochester30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Guests30 min
    Season 1Episode 6An Attack - A Death in the Family30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Proposal30 min
    Season 1Episode 8A Secret is Revealed30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Beggarwoman to Teacher30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Family Found30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Reunion30 min
    • Ruth Wilson

      as Jane Eyre
    • Toby Stephens

      as Edward Rochester
    • Tara Fitzgerald

      as Mrs. Reed
    • Lorraine Ashbourne

      as Mrs. Fairfax
    • Pam Ferris

      as Grace Poole
    • Christina Cole

      as Blanche Ingram
    • Jeanne Golding

      as Lady Lynn
    • Ned Irish

      as George
    • Arthur Cox

      as Colonel Dent
    • Tim Goodman

      as Sir George Lynn
    • Sam Hoare

      as Lynn Brother
    • Francesca Annis

      as Lady Ingram
    • Elsa Mollien

      as Sophie
    • Aidan McArdle

      as John Eshton
    • Cosima Littlewood

      as Adelé Rochester
    • Cara Horgan

      as Eliza Reed
    • Daniel Pirrie

      as Mason
    • Beth Steel

      as Dent Twin
    • Amy Steel

      as Dent Twin
    • Charlotte West-Oram

      as Mrs. Dent
    Writing Charlotte Brontë Novel
    Production Helga Dowie Producer
    Production Diederick Santer Producer
    Sound Rob Lane Sound
    Camera Tim Morris Clapper Loader
    Camera Dan Shoring Focus Puller
    Sound Richard Manton Sound Mixer
    Sound Ian Wilkinson Dialogue Editor
    Editing Patrick Doherty Assistant Editor
    Production Vanessa Stoddart Production Accountant
    Visual Effects Neal Champion Special Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Sally Crees Assistant Costume Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Faith Thomas Costume Supervisor
    Art Clare Andrade Set Decoration
    Sound Alexandros Sidiropoulos ADR Recordist
    Camera Ian Adrian Camera Operator
    Production Di Carling Casting
    Art Trevor Daniels Property Master
    Camera Lucy Bristow Camera Operator
    Lighting Gary Hayler Electrician
    Production Mark Grimwade Assistant Location Manager
    Sound Stephen Griffiths Supervising Sound Editor
    Lighting Alan Grayley Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Paul Molloy Best Boy Electric
    Camera Fran Weston Clapper Loader
    Writing Caroline Skinner Script Editor
    Art Grenville Horner Production Design
    Art Patrick Rolfe Art Direction
    Crew Vincent Narduzzo Telecine Colorist
    Costume & Make-Up Faye De Bremaeker Makeup Supervisor
    Directing Tom Rye Second Assistant Director
    Lighting Paul Murphy Gaffer
    Production Phillipa Cole Production Coordinator
    Production Giles Edleston Location Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Anne Oldham Makeup Designer
    Directing Paul McGavin Third Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Andrea Galer Costume Design
    Directing Radford Neville First Assistant Director
    Costume & Make-Up Anne Oldham Hair Designer
    Directing Jane Burrows Script Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Nicola Richards Makeup Supervisor
    Art Gareth Cousins Assistant Art Director
    Art Craig Gray Construction Manager
    Sound Rob Lane Original Music Composer
    Production Rebecca Eaton Executive Producer
    Production Phillippa Giles Executive Producer