Fall of Eagles

Fall of Eagles (1974)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: John Elliot
  • First Air Date: 1974-03-15
  • Last Air Date: 1974-06-19
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 13
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 50 min.
  • Networks: BBC One
star 6.7/10
From 7 Ratings


"Fall of Eagles" is a 13-part British television drama aired by the BBC in 1974. The series portrays historical events from 1848 to 1918, dealing with the collapse of the ruling dynasties of Austria-Hungary (the Habsburgs), Germany (the Hohenzollerns) and Russia (the Romanovs).

  • Keywords: royal family, royalty, miniseries, austria-hungary, 19th century
  • Fall of Eagles Trailer

    Is Fall of Eagles on Netflix?

    Is Fall of Eagles on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Fall of Eagles becomes available on Netflix!

    Fall of Eagles Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1974-03-15
    13 Episodes

    Fall of Eagles Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Death Waltz55 min
    Season 1Episode 2The English Princess55 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Honest Broker55 min
    Season 1Episode 4Requiem for a Crown Prince55 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Last Tsar55 min
    Season 1Episode 6Absolute Beginners55 min
    Season 1Episode 7Dearest Nicky55 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Appointment55 min
    Season 1Episode 9Dress Rehearsal55 min
    Season 1Episode 10Indian Summer of an Emperor55 min
    Season 1Episode 11Tell the King the Sky Is Falling55 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Secret War55 min
    Season 1Episode 13End Game55 min
    • Barry Foster

      as Kaiser Wilhelm II
    • Patrick Stewart

      as Vladimir Lenin