American Horror Story

American Horror Story (2011)

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk
  • First Air Date: 2011-10-05
  • Last Air Date: 2019-11-13
  • Total Seasons: 10
  • Total Episodes: 103
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 43 min.
  • Language: e
  • Production Company: FX Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: FX
star 8.1/10
From 3,419 Ratings


An anthology horror drama series centering on different characters and locations, including a house with a murderous past, an asylum, a witch coven, a freak show, a hotel, a farmhouse in Roanoke and a cult.

  • Keywords: nun, asylum, supernatural, haunted house, school of witchcraft, carnival, horror, anthology, witchcraft, coven (akelarre), freak show, horror anthology
  • American Horror Story Trailer

    Is American Horror Story on Netflix?

    Is American Horror Story on Netflix? Yes! The serie American Horror Story is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Watch on Netflix

    American Horror Story Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2011-10-05
    12 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2012-10-17
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2013-10-09
    13 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2014-10-08
    13 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2015-10-07
    12 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2016-09-14
    10 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2017-09-05
    11 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2018-09-12
    10 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2019-09-18
    9 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    American Horror Story Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Home Invasion60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Murder House60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Halloween Part 160 min
    Season 1Episode 5Halloween Part 260 min
    Season 1Episode 6Piggy, Piggy60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Open House60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Rubber Man60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Spooky Little Girl60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Smoldering Children60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Birth60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Afterbirth60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Welcome to Briarcliff60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Tricks and Treats60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Nor'easter60 min
    Season 2Episode 4I Am Anne Frank Part 160 min
    Season 2Episode 5I Am Anne Frank Part 260 min
    Season 2Episode 6Origins of Monstrosity60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Dark Cousin60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Unholy Night60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Coat Hanger60 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Name Game60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Spilt Milk60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Continuum60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Madness Ends60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Bitchcraft60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Boy Parts60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Replacements60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Fearful Pranks Ensue60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Burn, Witch. Burn!60 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Axeman Cometh60 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Dead60 min
    Season 3Episode 8The Sacred Taking60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Head60 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Magical Delights of Stevie Nicks60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Protect the Coven60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Go to Hell60 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Seven Wonders60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Monsters Among Us60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Massacres and Matinees60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Edward Mordrake: Part 160 min
    Season 4Episode 4Edward Mordrake: Part 260 min
    Season 4Episode 5Pink Cupcakes60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Bullseye60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Test of Strength60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Blood Bath60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Tupperware Party Massacre60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Orphans60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Magical Thinking60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Show Stoppers60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Curtain Call60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Checking In90 min
    Season 5Episode 2Chutes and Ladders105 min
    Season 5Episode 3Mommy60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Devil's Night60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Room Service60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Room 3360 min
    Season 5Episode 7Flicker60 min
    Season 5Episode 8The Ten Commandments Killer60 min
    Season 5Episode 9She Wants Revenge60 min
    Season 5Episode 10She Gets Revenge73 min
    Season 5Episode 11Battle Royale70 min
    Season 5Episode 12Be Our Guest70 min
    Season 6Episode 1Chapter 160 min
    Season 6Episode 2Chapter 260 min
    Season 6Episode 3Chapter 360 min
    Season 6Episode 4Chapter 460 min
    Season 6Episode 5Chapter 560 min
    Season 6Episode 6Chapter 660 min
    Season 6Episode 7Chapter 760 min
    Season 6Episode 8Chapter 860 min
    Season 6Episode 9Chapter 960 min
    Season 6Episode 10Chapter 1060 min
    Season 7Episode 1Election Night70 min
    Season 7Episode 2Don't Be Afraid of the Dark60 min
    Season 7Episode 3Neighbors from Hell60 min
    Season 7Episode 411/960 min
    Season 7Episode 5Holes60 min
    Season 7Episode 6Mid-Western Assassin60 min
    Season 7Episode 7Valerie Solanas Died for Your Sins: Scumbag60 min
    Season 7Episode 8Winter of Our Discontent60 min
    Season 7Episode 9Drink the Kool-Aid60 min
    Season 7Episode 10Charles (Manson) in Charge60 min
    Season 7Episode 11Great Again60 min
    Season 8Episode 1The End60 min
    Season 8Episode 2The Morning After60 min
    Season 8Episode 3Forbidden Fruit60 min
    Season 8Episode 4Could It Be ... Satan?60 min
    Season 8Episode 5Boy Wonder60 min
    Season 8Episode 6Return to Murder House80 min
    Season 8Episode 7Traitor60 min
    Season 8Episode 8Sojourn60 min
    Season 8Episode 9Fire and Reign60 min
    Season 8Episode 10Apocalypse Then60 min
    Season 9Episode 1Camp Redwood67 min
    Season 9Episode 2Mr. Jingles60 min
    Season 9Episode 3Slashdance60 min
    Season 9Episode 4True Killers60 min
    Season 9Episode 5Red Dawn60 min
    Season 9Episode 6Episode 10060 min
    Season 9Episode 7The Lady in White60 min
    Season 9Episode 8Rest in Pieces60 min
    Season 9Episode 9Final Girl65 min
    • Emma Roberts

      as Brooke Thompson
    • Billie Lourd

      as Montana Duke
    • Leslie Grossman

      as Margaret Booth
    • Cody Fern

      as Xavier Plympton
    • Matthew Morrison

      as Trevor Kirchner
    • Gus Kenworthy

      as Chet Clancy
    • John Carroll Lynch

      as Benjamin Richter
    • Angelica Ross

      as Nurse Rita
    • Zach Villa

      as Richard Ramirez