Mutant X

Mutant X (2001)

Creation can have it's side effects

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Mystery
  • First Air Date: 2001-10-06
  • Last Air Date: 2004-05-17
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 66
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 44 min.
  • Production Company: Marvel Studios
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Networks: Syndication
star 6.5/10
From 100 Ratings


Mutant X is a science fiction television series that debuted on October 6, 2001. The show was created by Avi Arad, and it centers around Mutant X, a team of "New Mutants" who possess extraordinary powers as a result of genetic engineering. The members of Mutant X were used as test subjects in a series of covert government experiments. The mission of Mutant X is to seek out and protect their fellow New Mutants. The series was filmed in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Even though the series had high ratings and was meant to be renewed for a fourth season, it was abruptly canceled in 2004 after the dismantling of Fireworks Entertainment, one of the show's production companies, ending the show on a cliffhanger.

  • Keywords: experiment, mutant, superhuman, super power
  • Mutant X Trailer

    Is Mutant X on Netflix?

    Is Mutant X on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Mutant X Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2001-10-06
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2002-10-05
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2003-09-29
    22 Episodes

    Mutant X Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Shock of the New (1)60 min
    Season 1Episode 2I Scream the Body Electric (2)60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Russian Roulette60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Fool for Love60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Kilohertz60 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Meaning of Death60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Lit Fuse60 min
    Season 1Episode 8In the Presence of Mine Enemies60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Crime of the New Century60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Dark Star Rising60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Whiter Shade of Pale60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Double Vision60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Blood Ties60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Altered Ego60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Lazarus Syndrome60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Interface60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Presumed Guilty60 min
    Season 1Episode 18Ex Marks the Spot60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Nothing to Fear60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Deadly Desire60 min
    Season 1Episode 21A Breed Apart60 min
    Season 1Episode 22Dancing on the Razor60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Past as Prologue60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Power Play60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Time Squared60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Whose Woods These Are60 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Future Revealed60 min
    Season 2Episode 6No Man Left Behind60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Crossroads of the Soul60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Sign from Above60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Body and Soul60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Understudy60 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Grift60 min
    Season 2Episode 12At Destiny's End60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Within These Walls60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Hard Time60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Under the Cloak of War60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Once Around60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Final Judgment60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Inferno60 min
    Season 2Episode 19One Step Closer60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Reality Check60 min
    Season 2Episode 21Reawakening60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Lest He Become60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Into the Moonless Night60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Wages of Sin60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Breed60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Where Evil Dwells60 min
    Season 3Episode 5The Taking of Crows60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Shadows of Darkness60 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Hand of God60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Wasteland60 min
    Season 3Episode 9No Exit60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Brother's Keeper60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Possibilities60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Conspiracy Theory60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Art of Attraction60 min
    Season 3Episode 14A Normal Life60 min
    Season 3Episode 15Divided Loyalties60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Age of Innocence60 min
    Season 3Episode 17She's Come Undone60 min
    Season 3Episode 18In Between60 min
    Season 3Episode 19Dream Lover60 min
    Season 3Episode 20The Prophecy60 min
    Season 3Episode 21Cirque des Merveilles60 min
    Season 3Episode 22The Assault60 min
    • Victoria Pratt

      as Shalimar Fox
    • Karen Cliche

      as Lexa Pierce
    • Victor Webster

      as Brennan Mulwray
    • Forbes March

      as Jesse Kilmartin
    Writing Avi Arad Original Concept
    Production Jay Firestone Executive Producer