Let Them Eat Cake

Let Them Eat Cake (1999)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Christine Gernon
  • First Air Date: 1999-09-09
  • Last Air Date: 1999-10-14
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 6
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Networks: BBC One
star 6.8/10
From 5 Ratings


Let Them Eat Cake is a British sitcom starring Dawn French and Jennifer Saunders set in France, 1782, just seven years before the French Revolution. It is one of the few programmes in which French and Saunders have appeared which they did not create themselves.

  • Keywords: france, palace, parody, maid, aristocrat, sitcom, innuendo, period sitcom
  • Let Them Eat Cake Trailer

    Is Let Them Eat Cake on Netflix?

    Is Let Them Eat Cake on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Let Them Eat Cake Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1999-09-09
    6 Episodes

    Let Them Eat Cake Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Pox30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Murder30 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Portrait30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Making Voopee30 min
    Season 1Episode 5A Marriage of Convenience30 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Royal Command Performance30 min
    • Elizabeth Berrington

    • Dawn French

    • Jennifer Saunders

    • Lucy Punch

      as Eveline
    • Alison Steadman

    • Adrian Scarborough

    Production Jon Plowman Producer