The Dead Zone

The Dead Zone (2002)

  • Genre: Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Michael Piller, Stephen King, Shawn Piller
  • First Air Date: 2002-06-16
  • Last Air Date: 2007-09-16
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 80
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: Crescent Entertainment
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Networks: USA Network
star 7.2/10
From 131 Ratings


Johnny Smith discovers he has developed psychic abilities after a coma.

  • Keywords: time travel, psychic power, injury, based on movie, waking from coma, supernatural power
  • The Dead Zone Trailer

    Is The Dead Zone on Netflix?

    Is The Dead Zone on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Dead Zone Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    6 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2002-06-16
    13 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2003-01-05
    19 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2004-06-06
    12 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2005-06-12
    12 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2006-06-18
    11 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2007-06-17
    13 Episodes

    The Dead Zone Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Wheel of Fortune60 min
    Season 1Episode 2What It Seems60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Quality of Life60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Enigma60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Unreasonable Doubt60 min
    Season 1Episode 6The House60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Enemy Mind60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Netherworld60 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Siege60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Here There Be Monsters60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Dinner with Dana60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Shaman60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Destiny60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Valley of the Shadow60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Descent (1)60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Ascent (2)60 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Outsider60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Precipitate60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Scars60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Misbegotten60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Cabin Pressure60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Man Who Never Was60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Dead Men Tell Tales60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Playing God60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Zion60 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Storm60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Plague60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Deja Voodoo60 min
    Season 2Episode 16The Hunt60 min
    Season 2Episode 17The Mountain60 min
    Season 2Episode 18The Combination60 min
    Season 2Episode 19Visions60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Finding Rachel (1)60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Finding Rachel (2)60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Collision60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Cold Hard Truth60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Total Awareness60 min
    Season 3Episode 6No Questions Asked60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Looking Glass60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Speak Now60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Cycle of Violence60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Instinct60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Shadows60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Tipping Point (1)60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Broken Circle (2)60 min
    Season 4Episode 2The Collector60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Double Vision60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Still Life60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Heroes & Demons60 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Last Goodbye60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Grains of Sand60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Vanguard60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Babble On60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Coming Home60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Saved60 min
    Season 4Episode 12A Very Dead Zone Christmas60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Forbidden Fruit60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Independence Day60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Panic60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Articles of Faith60 min
    Season 5Episode 5The Inside Man60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Lotto Fever60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Symmetry60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Vortex60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Revelations60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Into the Heart of Darkness60 min
    Season 5Episode 11The Hunting Party60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Heritage60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Ego60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Re-Entry60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Big Top60 min
    Season 6Episode 5Interred60 min
    Season 6Episode 6Switch60 min
    Season 6Episode 7Numb60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Outcome60 min
    Season 6Episode 9Transgressions60 min
    Season 6Episode 10Drift60 min
    Season 6Episode 11Exile60 min
    Season 6Episode 12Ambush60 min
    Season 6Episode 13Denouement60 min
    • Anthony Michael Hall

      as Johnny Smith
    • Nicole de Boer

      as Sarah Bracknell Bannerman
    • Connor Price

      as JJ Bannerman
    • Kristen Dalton

      as Dana Bright
    Writing Stephen King Writer
    Production Shawn Piller Producer