30 Days

30 Days (2005)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • Creator: Morgan Spurlock
  • First Air Date: 2005-06-15
  • Last Air Date: 2008-07-08
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 18
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: FX
star 7.5/10
From 11 Ratings


30 Days is a reality television show on the FX cable network in the United States, created and hosted by Morgan Spurlock. In each episode, Spurlock, or some other person or group of people, spend 30 days immersing themselves in a particular lifestyle with which they are unfamiliar, while discussing related social issues. As in Spurlock's film, Super Size Me, there are a number of rules unique to each situation which must be followed during each such experiment. At least one episode each season has featured Spurlock as the person spending the month in the particular lifestyle. Season one premiered on June 15, 2005, and its respective DVD set was released July 11, 2006. The second season premiered on July 26, 2006. Season 3 of 30 Days premiered on June 3, 2008. FX said on November 6 that it would not be renewing the series for a fourth season, effectively canceling the show. The show has recently been picked up for re-air by Planet Green, though no new episodes have been ordered. In the United Kingdom, the program is broadcast on More4 and Channel 4. In Australia, the program is broadcast on Network Ten and Lifestyle Channel. It currently airs in Canada on Independent Film Channel and Canal Vie. It also airs on FX in Latin America. In Norway it airs on TV 2. In Sweden it airs on TV4 and Kanal 9.

  • Keywords: based on a true story, reporter, tv reporter, social documentary, real life, real story
  • 30 Days Trailer

    Is 30 Days on Netflix?

    Is 30 Days on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when 30 Days becomes available on Netflix!

    30 Days Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2005-06-15
    6 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2006-07-26
    6 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2008-06-03
    6 Episodes

    30 Days Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Minimum Wage60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Anti-Aging60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Muslims and America60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Straight Man in a Gay World60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Off the Grid60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Binge Drinking Mom60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Immigration60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Outsourcing60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Atheist/Christian60 min
    Season 2Episode 4New Age60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Pro-Choice/Pro-Life60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Jail60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Working in a Coal Mine60 min
    Season 3Episode 2In a Wheelchair60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Animal Rights60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Same Sex Parenting60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Gun Nation60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Life on an Indian Reservation60 min
    • Morgan Spurlock

      as Host
    Production Sebastian Doggart Producer
    Production R.J. Cutler Producer
    Production Morgan Spurlock Producer
    Production John Landgraf Producer
    Production Ben Silverman Producer