The Green Green Grass

The Green Green Grass (2005)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: John Sullivan
  • First Air Date: 2005-09-09
  • Last Air Date: 2009-03-05
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 32
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Networks: BBC One
star 6.7/10
From 12 Ratings


Sitcom spin-off from Only Fools and Horses, featuring the characters of Boycie and Marlene adapting to life in rural Shropshire. Starring John Challis and Sue Holderness

  • Keywords: farm, staff, spin off, family, farmer, sitcom
  • The Green Green Grass Trailer

    Is The Green Green Grass on Netflix?

    Is The Green Green Grass on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Green Green Grass Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2005-12-25
    7 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2005-09-09
    7 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2006-09-15
    8 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2007-11-02
    8 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2009-01-08
    9 Episodes

    The Green Green Grass Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Keep on Running30 min
    Season 1Episode 2A Rocky Start30 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Country Wife30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Hay Fever30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Pillow Talk30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Sex and the Country30 min
    Season 1Episode 7One Flew Over the Cuckoo Clock (2005 Christmas Special)30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Testing Times30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Here's to You, Mrs Boyce30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Bothered and Bewildered30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Mother Earth30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Schoolboy French30 min
    Season 2Episode 6More Questions Than Answers30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Brothers and Sisters30 min
    Season 2Episode 8From Here to Paternity (2006 Christmas Special)30 min
    Season 3Episode 1But Is It Art?30 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Lonely Herdsman30 min
    Season 3Episode 3If You Go Down to the Woods30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Sweet Sorrow30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Fifteen Minutes30 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Final Curtain30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Lust in Translation30 min
    Season 3Episode 8The Special Relationship (2007 New Year Special)45 min
    Season 4Episode 1The Path of True Love30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Home Brew30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Calendar Boys30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Animal Instincts30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Your Cheating Art30 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Departed30 min
    Season 4Episode 7I Done It My Way30 min
    Season 4Episode 8One Man's Junk30 min
    Season 4Episode 9For Richer, for Poorer30 min
    • John Challis

    • Sue Holderness

    • David Ross

    • Ella Kenion

    • Ivan Kaye

    • Jack Doolan

    Writing John Sullivan Writer