Early Edition

Early Edition (1996)

What if you had tomorrow's news... TODAY?

  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Drama, Comedy
  • Creator: Ian Abrams, Vik Rubenfeld, Patrick Q. Page
  • First Air Date: 1996-09-28
  • Last Air Date: 2000-05-27
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 90
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 45 min.
  • Production Company: TriStar Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: CBS
star 7.3/10
From 136 Ratings


Gary Hobson thinks he may even be losing his mind when tomorrow's newspaper mysteriously arrives today giving him a disconcerting look into the future. What will he do with tomorrow's news?

  • Keywords: chicago, illinois, newspaper, cat, small town, animal, changing the past or future, supernatural power
  • Early Edition Trailer

    Is Early Edition on Netflix?

    Is Early Edition on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Early Edition Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1996-09-28
    23 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1997-09-27
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1998-09-26
    23 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1999-09-25
    22 Episodes

    Early Edition Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot60 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Choice60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Baby60 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Paper60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Thief Swipes Mayor's Dog60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Hoops (a.k.a. Hoop Dreams)60 min
    Season 1Episode 7After Midnight60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Gun60 min
    Season 1Episode 9His Girl Thursday60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Wrong Man60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Christmas60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Frostbit60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Mob Wife60 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Wall (1)60 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Wall (2)60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Bat Masterson60 min
    Season 1Episode 17The Jury60 min
    Season 1Episode 18Psychic60 min
    Season 1Episode 19The Cat60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Phantom at the Opera60 min
    Season 1Episode 21Faith60 min
    Season 1Episode 22Dad60 min
    Season 1Episode 23Love is Blind60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Home60 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Medal60 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Wedding60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Jenny Sloane60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Downsized60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Angels and Devils60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Redfellas60 min
    Season 2Episode 8March in Time60 min
    Season 2Episode 9A Regular Joe60 min
    Season 2Episode 10A Bris is Just a Bris60 min
    Season 2Episode 11A Minor Miracle60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Romancing the Throne60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Walk, Don't Run60 min
    Season 2Episode 14The Return of Crumb60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Mum's the Word60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Where or When60 min
    Season 2Episode 17The Fourth Carpathian60 min
    Season 2Episode 18The Quality of Mercy60 min
    Season 2Episode 19Show Me the Monet60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Don't Walk Away, Renee60 min
    Season 2Episode 21Hot Time in the Old Town60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Second Sight60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Blackout60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Collision60 min
    Season 3Episode 3A Horse is a Horse60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Lt. Hobson, USN60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Saint Nick60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Halloween60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Up Chuck60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Deadline60 min
    Season 3Episode 9In Gary We Trust60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Nest Egg60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Teen Angels60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Slippity-Doo-Dah60 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Last Untouchable60 min
    Season 3Episode 14Just One of Those Things60 min
    Season 3Episode 15Funny Valentine60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Number One with a Bullet60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Two to Tangle60 min
    Season 3Episode 18Fate60 min
    Season 3Episode 19Crumb Again60 min
    Season 3Episode 20Pinch Hitters60 min
    Season 3Episode 21Home Groan60 min
    Season 3Episode 22Play It Again Sammo60 min
    Season 3Episode 23Blowing Up is Hard to Do60 min
    Season 4Episode 1The Out-of-Towner60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Duck Day Afternoon60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Take Me Out to the Ballgame60 min
    Season 4Episode 4The Iceman Taketh60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Camera Shy60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Wild Card60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Fatal Edition (1)60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Fatal Edition (2)60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Weathergirl60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Run, Gary, Run60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Rose60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Snow Angels60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Gifted60 min
    Season 4Episode 14Performance Anxiety60 min
    Season 4Episode 15False Witness60 min
    Season 4Episode 16The Play's the Thing60 min
    Season 4Episode 17Blind Faith60 min
    Season 4Episode 18Occasionally Amber60 min
    Season 4Episode 19Mel Schwartz, Bounty Hunter60 min
    Season 4Episode 20Time60 min
    Season 4Episode 21Everybody Goes to Rick's60 min
    Season 4Episode 22Luck o' the Irish60 min
    • Kyle Chandler

      as Gary Hobson
    • Shanésia Davis

      as Marissa Clark
    • Billie Worley

      as Patrick Quinn
    • Luis Antonio Ramos

      as Miguel Diaz
    Production Bob Brush Producer
    Production Michael Dinner Producer
    Production Richard Heus Producer