Stonehouse (2023)

Scandal & deceit - the gripping true story of John Stonehouse, MP

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: John Preston
  • First Air Date: 2023-01-02
  • Last Air Date: 2023-01-04
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 3
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Snowed-In Productions
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV
  • Director: Jon S. Baird
star 5.7/10
From 10 Ratings


Drama following the life and times of disgraced Labour politician John Stonehouse, a high-flying minister under Prime Minister Harold Wilson’s government vanished from the beach of a large luxury hotel in Florida in Nov. 1974, leaving a neatly folded pile of clothes as he swam into the sea, intent on faking his own death.

  • Keywords: politics, politician, biography, based on true story, conspiracy, miniseries, disgraced
  • Stonehouse Trailer

    Is Stonehouse on Netflix?

    Is Stonehouse on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Stonehouse becomes available on Netflix!

    Stonehouse Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2023-01-02
    3 Episodes

    Stonehouse Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 165 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 360 min
    • Matthew Macfadyen

      as John Stonehouse
    • Keeley Hawes

      as Barbara Stonehouse
    • Emer Heatley

      as Sheila Buckley
    • Kevin McNally

      as Harold Wilson
    • Dorothy Atkinson

      as Betty Boothroyd
    • Archie Barnes

      as Matthew Stonehouse
    Production Ruth Kenley-Letts Executive Producer
    Production Ellie Wood Executive Producer
    Directing Georgia Redman Script Supervisor
    Production Jill Trevellick Casting
    Art Catriona McKail Standby Art Director
    Crew Morgan Rice Scenic Artist
    Art Courtney Wotherspoon Graphic Designer
    Art Illia Boccia Concept Artist
    Directing Jon S. Baird Director