Courage the Cowardly Dog

Courage the Cowardly Dog (1999)

  • Genre: Family, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Animation, Comedy
  • Creator: John R. Dilworth
  • First Air Date: 1999-11-12
  • Last Air Date: 2002-11-22
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 102
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 11 min.
  • Production Company: Stretch Films
  • Networks: Cartoon Network
star 8.158/10
From 1,279 Ratings


The bizarre misadventures of a cowardly dog named Courage and his elderly owners in a farmhouse in Nowhere, Kansas.

  • Keywords: monster, cartoon dog, creepy, middle of nowhere
  • Courage the Cowardly Dog Trailer

    Is Courage the Cowardly Dog on Netflix?

    Is Courage the Cowardly Dog on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Courage the Cowardly Dog becomes available on Netflix!

    Courage the Cowardly Dog Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1995-04-30
    4 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1999-11-11
    26 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2000-10-30
    25 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2001-11-15
    26 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2002-09-06
    25 Episodes

    Courage the Cowardly Dog Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1A Night at the Katz Motel/Cajun Granny Stew30 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Shadow of Courage/Dr. Le Quack Amnesia Specialist30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Courage Meets Bigfoot/Hothead30 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Demon in the Mattress/Freaky Fred30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Mother's Day/Night of the Weremole30 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Duck Brothers/Shirley the Medium30 min
    Season 1Episode 7King Ramses' Curse/The Clutching Foot30 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Hunchback of Nowhere/The Gods Must Be Goosey30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Queen of the Black Puddle/Everyone Wants to Direct30 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Snowman Cometh/The Precious, Wonderful, Adorable, Loveable Duckling30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Heads of Beef/Klub Katz30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Revenge of the Chicken from Outer Space/Journey to the Center of Nowhere30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Little Muriel/The Great Fusilli30 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Magic Tree of Nowhere/ Robot Randy30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Curse of Shirley/Courage in the Big Stinkin' City30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Family Business/1000 Years of Courage30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Courage Meets the Mummy/Invisible Muriel30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Human Habitrail/Mission to the Sun30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Courage the Fly/Katz Kandy30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Nowhere TV/Mega Muriel the Magnificent30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Bad Hair Day/Forbidden Hat of Gold30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Serpent of Evil River/The Transplant30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Car Broke, Phone Yes/Cowboy Courage30 min
    Season 2Episode 11Evil Weevil/McPhearson Phantom30 min
    Season 2Episode 12The House of Discontent/The Sand Whale Strikes30 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Tower of Dr. Zalost30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Muriel Meets Her Match/Courage vs. Mecha Courage30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Campsite of Terror/The Record Deal30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Stormy Weather/The Sandman Sleeps30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Hard Drive Courage/The Ride of the Valkyries30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Scuba Scuba Doo/Conway the Contaminationist30 min
    Season 3Episode 6Katz Under the Sea/Curtain of Cruelty30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Feast of the Bullfrogs/Tulip's Worm30 min
    Season 3Episode 8So in Louvre Are We Two/Night of the Scarecrow30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Mondo Magic/Watch the Birdies30 min
    Season 3Episode 10Fishy Business/Angry Nasty People30 min
    Season 3Episode 11Dome of Doom/Snowman's Revenge30 min
    Season 3Episode 12The Quilt Club/Swindlin' Wind30 min
    Season 3Episode 13The King of Flan/Courage Under the Volcano30 min
    Season 3Episode 14The Wind Whispers Courage/They Must Be Giants30 min
    Season 4Episode 1A Beaver's Tale/The Nutcracker30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Rumpledkiltskin/Housecalls30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Le Quack Balloon/Windmill Vandals30 min
    Season 4Episode 4The Uncommon Cold/Farmer-Hunter, Farmer-Hunted30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Bride of the Swamp Monster/Goat Pain30 min
    Season 4Episode 6Muriel Blows Up/Profiles in Courage30 min
    Season 4Episode 7The Mask30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Squatting Tiger, Hidden Dog/Muted Muriel30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Aqua-Farmer/Food of the Dragon30 min
    Season 4Episode 10The Last Starmakers/Son of the Chicken from Outer Space30 min
    Season 4Episode 11Courageous Cure/Ball of Revenge30 min
    Season 4Episode 12Cabaret Courage/Wrath of the Librarian30 min
    Season 4Episode 13Remembrance of Courage Past/Perfect30 min
    • Thea White

      as Muriel Bagge (voice)
    • Marty Grabstein

      as Courage (voice)
    • Simon Prebble

      as The Computer (voice)
    • Lionel G. Wilson

      as Eustace Bagge (voice)
    • Billie Lou Watt

      as Ma Bagge (voice)
    • Paul Schoeffler

      as Katz (voice)
    • Arthur Anderson

      as Eustace Bagge (voice)
    Art Ethan Kanfer Storyboard Artist
    Production Winnie Chaffee Producer
    Art Ray daSilva Art Department Manager
    Sound Andy Ezrin Music
    Production John R. Dilworth Executive Producer
    Sound Jody Gray Music