Anne of Green Gables: The Animated Series

Anne of Green Gables: The Animated Series (2001)

  • Genre: Drama, Animation, Family
  • First Air Date: 2001-09-02
  • Last Air Date: 2002-03-24
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 26
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Sullivan Entertainment
  • Networks: PBS Kids, TVOntario
star 6.3/10
From 3 Ratings


Anne: The Animated Series was a half-hour animated television show produced by Sullivan Entertainment and created by writer/director/producer Kevin Sullivan. The series was developed for PBS and each episode contained an educational aspect. Each show had a problem for one or more of the show’s characters to face and solve. In conjunction with these problems, PBS “Ready-to-Learn” guides were created for teachers in America to use in the classrooms. The educational objectives of the show support a child’s development of his/her identity, reinforced through lateral thinking and the use of a child’s magnitude to absorb daily challenges, and it also appeared on some VHS tapes from Lyrick Studios, HiT Entertainment and Nest Family Entertainment. More recently, Sullivan Entertainment has re-written the “Ready-to-Learn” educational guides for the not-for-profit organization Free the Children. Free the Children will implement these Anne Lesson Plans in the Kenyan Schools they have built and hope to take them to other countries they work in around the world.

  • Keywords: little girl, orphan, based on children's book, educational
  • Anne of Green Gables: The Animated Series Trailer

    Is Anne of Green Gables: The Animated Series on Netflix?

    Is Anne of Green Gables: The Animated Series on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Anne of Green Gables: The Animated Series Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2001-09-02
    26 Episodes

    Anne of Green Gables: The Animated Series Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Carrots30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Babysitter Blues30 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Stray30 min
    Season 1Episode 4The Best Partner30 min
    Season 1Episode 5A Question of Rules30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Taffy30 min
    Season 1Episode 7One True Friend30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Lost and Found30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Idle Chatter30 min
    Season 1Episode 10A Bully by the Horns30 min
    Season 1Episode 11The Ice Cream Promise30 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Sleeves30 min
    Season 1Episode 13The Avonlea Herald30 min
    Season 1Episode 14Chores Eclipsed30 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Swim of Things30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Butterflies30 min
    Season 1Episode 17A Walk in His Shoes30 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Witch of Avonlea30 min
    Season 1Episode 19A Square Peg30 min
    Season 1Episode 20Marbles30 min
    Season 1Episode 21Oh, Brother!30 min
    Season 1Episode 22A Condition of Superstition30 min
    Season 1Episode 23A Welcome Hero30 min
    Season 1Episode 24A Better Mousetrap30 min
    Season 1Episode 25No Anne is an Island30 min
    Season 1Episode 26Anne's Disappearing Allowance30 min
    • Al Mukaddam

      as Gilbert Blythe (voice)
    • Emily Hampshire

      as Diana Barry (voice)
    • Bryn McAuley

      as Anne Shirley (voice)
    • Wayne Robson

      as Matthew Cuthbert (voice)