Michiko & Hatchin

Michiko & Hatchin (2008)

  • Genre: Animation, Action & Adventure
  • First Air Date: 2008-10-16
  • Last Air Date: 2009-03-19
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 22
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 23 min.
  • Production Company: Manglobe
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: Fuji TV
star 6.7/10
From 26 Ratings


Hana is a nine-year-old girl who lives in constant fear of her abusive family; Michiko is a sexy woman who has just done the unthinkable: broken out of the impenetrable Diamandra Penitentiary. After Hana is whisked away by Michiko, who claims to be her mother, the duo sets forth on a high octane ride towards freedom. In the streets of Brazil and aboard Michiko's motorcycle, Hana and Michiko will look for Hana's long lost father, try to learn to co-exist and get along together, and stay one step ahead of the police and afro-clad Atsuko.

  • Keywords: foster family, south america, prison break, anime
  • Michiko & Hatchin Trailer

    Is Michiko & Hatchin on Netflix?

    Is Michiko & Hatchin on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Michiko & Hatchin Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2008-10-16
    22 Episodes

    Michiko & Hatchin Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Farewell Cruel Paradise!20 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Brown Sugar Outlaw20 min
    Season 1Episode 3Like a Frantic Pinball20 min
    Season 1Episode 4Stray Cat Milky Way20 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Saudade of Fools, parte 120 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Saudade of Fools, parte 220 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Rain That Falls in Monotone20 min
    Season 1Episode 8Black Noise and a Dope Game20 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Chocolate Girl in Love20 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Carnival of Hyenas20 min
    Season 1Episode 11Starting Line Downpour20 min
    Season 1Episode 12108 Degrees of Telepathic Purgatory20 min
    Season 1Episode 13Goldfish Bog20 min
    Season 1Episode 14Reckless and Explosive Runner20 min
    Season 1Episode 15Mischievous Graffiti20 min
    Season 1Episode 16Crimson Faithless Etude20 min
    Season 1Episode 17Bloodfest! Heart Wrenching Opera20 min
    Season 1Episode 18Fool's Ballistic Samba20 min
    Season 1Episode 19Butterfly of Tantalizing Shade20 min
    Season 1Episode 20Massacre Rendez-Vous20 min
    Season 1Episode 21Off-Season Last Waltz20 min
    Season 1Episode 22Run with the Truth20 min
    • Suzuka Ohgo

      as Hana 'Hatchin' Morenos (voice)
    • Yoko Maki

      as Michiko Malandro (voice)
    • Jun Murakami

      as Shinsuke Rodriguez (voice)
    • Kanji Tsuda

      as Hiroshi Morenos (voice)
    • Ken Mitsuishi

      as Ricardo (voice)
    • Maki Sakai

      as Atsuko Jackson (voice)
    • Masaki Miura

      as Satoshi Batista (voice)
    • Kaito Arai

      as Hiroshi Morenos (voice)
    • Tanuki Sugino

      as Pogo (voice)
    Art Seiki Tamura Art Direction
    Directing Sayo Yamamoto Series Director
    Sound Alexandre Kassin Original Music Composer