The Torkelsons

The Torkelsons (1991)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Lynn Montgomery
  • First Air Date: 1991-09-21
  • Last Air Date: 1993-06-12
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 33
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: Touchstone Television
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: NBC
star 8/10
From 3 Ratings


Millicent Torkelson does what she can to hold her family together as it shrinks to just her and her children after her husband Randy abandons the family.

  • Keywords: oklahoma, big family, boarder, suburb, single mother, sitcom, absent parent
  • The Torkelsons Trailer

    Is The Torkelsons on Netflix?

    Is The Torkelsons on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Torkelsons Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1991-09-21
    20 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1993-02-06
    13 Episodes

    The Torkelsons Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Fence Neighbors30 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Cotillion30 min
    Season 1Episode 3A Kiss is Still a Kiss30 min
    Season 1Episode 4For Love or Money30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Poetry in Motion30 min
    Season 1Episode 6An American Almost in Paris30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Men Don't Leave30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Thanksgivingmesomething30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Return to Sender30 min
    Season 1Episode 10I Fought the Law30 min
    Season 1Episode 11A Sigh is Just a Sigh30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Educating Millicent30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Double Date30 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Ice Princess30 min
    Season 1Episode 15Swear Not by the Moon30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Say Uncle30 min
    Season 1Episode 17The Long Goodbye30 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Egg and I30 min
    Season 1Episode 19It's My Party30 min
    Season 1Episode 20Aunt Poison30 min
    Season 2Episode 1New Moon30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Girls and Boy30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Sleeping with the Enemy30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Is That All There Is?30 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Fox and the Hound30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Winner Take Millicent30 min
    Season 2Episode 7To Jane Eyre is Human30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Duelling Birthdays30 min
    Season 2Episode 9To Date or Not to Date30 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Dance30 min
    Season 2Episode 11You Ought to Be in Pictures30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Hot Ticket30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Bowling for Daddies30 min
    • Connie Ray

      as Millicent Torkelson
    • Olivia Burnette

      as Dorothy Jane Torkelson
    • Lee Norris

      as Chuckie Lee Torkelson
    • Brittany Murphy

      as Molly Morgan
    • Rachel Duncan

      as Mary Sue Torkelson
    • Jason Marsden

      as Gregory Morgan
    • Perry King

      as Brian Morgan
    Production Michael Jacobs Producer