Trial by Fire

Trial by Fire (2023)

  • Genre: Drama, Crime
  • Creator: Prashant Nair, Kevin Luperchio
  • First Air Date: 2023-01-13
  • Last Air Date: 2023-01-13
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 7
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Production Company: Endemol Shine India
  • Production Country: India
  • Networks: Netflix
  • Directors: Prashant Nair, Randeep Jha, Avani Deshpande.
star 7.9/10
From 21 Ratings


After the deadly Uphaar cinema fire, two grief-stricken parents navigate the loss of their kids and a dogged fight for justice.

  • Keywords: fire, based on novel or book, grief, tragedy, courtroom drama, losing a child
  • Trial by Fire Trailer

    Is Trial by Fire on Netflix?

    Yes! The serie Trial by Fire is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Watch on Netflix

    Trial by Fire Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2023-01-13
    7 Episodes

    Trial by Fire Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Trial by Fire44 min
    Season 1Episode 2A.V.U.T.45 min
    Season 1Episode 3Memorial44 min
    Season 1Episode 4Uphaar47 min
    Season 1Episode 5Heroes44 min
    Season 1Episode 6Villains45 min
    Season 1Episode 7Border44 min
    • Rajshri Deshpande

      as Neelam Krishnamoorthy
    • Abhay Deol

      as Shekhar Krishnamoorthy
    • Ashish Vidhyarthi

      as Neeraj Suri
    • Shilpa Shukla

      as Shalini
    • Rajesh Tailang

      as Veer Singh
    • Shardul Bhardwaj

      as Umesh
    • Ratna Pathak Shah

      as Mrs. Bedi
    • Anupam Kher

      as Captain Hardeep Bedi
    • Sarika Singh

      as Anisha
    Directing Prashant Nair Director
    Directing Randeep Jha Director
    Production Vinod Iyer Executive Producer
    Camera Saumyananda Sahi Director of Photography
    Editing Dániel Hajnal Editor
    Editing Xavier Box Editor
    Art Angelica Monica Bhowmick Production Design
    Costume & Make-Up Himani Mehta Dehlvi Costume Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Serina Tixeira Makeup & Hair
    Sound Naren Chandavarkar Music
    Sound Benedict Taylor Music
    Sound Anirban Borthakur Sound Designer
    Production Sanjeev Maurya Casting Director
    Crew Riyaz Ahmad Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Habib Shaikh Stunt Coordinator
    Writing Avani Deshpande Dialogue
    Directing Avani Deshpande Director