Sharpe (1993)

  • Genre: War & Politics, Action & Adventure
  • First Air Date: 1993-05-05
  • Last Air Date: 2008-11-09
  • Total Seasons: 7
  • Total Episodes: 18
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Networks: ITV1
  • Director: Tom Clegg
star 7.6/10
From 24 Ratings


Sharpe is a British series of television dramas starring Sean Bean as Richard Sharpe, a fictional British soldier in the Napoleonic Wars. Sharpe is the hero of a number of novels by Bernard Cornwell; most, though not all, of the episodes are based on the books. Produced by Celtic Films and Picture Palace Films for the ITV network, the series was shot mainly in Turkey and the Crimea, although some filming was also done in England, Spain and Portugal. The series originally ran from 1993 to 1997. In 2004, as part of ITV's new set of drama, ITV announced that it intended to produce new episodes of Sharpe, in co-production with BBC America, loosely based on his time in India, with Sean Bean continuing his role as Sharpe. Sharpe's Challenge is a two-part adventure; part one premiered on ITV on 23 April 2006, with part two being shown the following night. With more gore than earlier episodes, the show was broadcast by BBC America in September 2006.

  • Keywords: british army, battle, period drama, historical, napoleonic wars, military, historical drama, 19th century, european history, war, historical war, war romp
  • Sharpe Trailer

    Is Sharpe on Netflix?

    Is Sharpe on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Sharpe Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1997-10-13
    6 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1993-05-05
    2 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1994-05-25
    3 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1995-04-12
    3 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1996-05-01
    3 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1997-05-07
    3 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2006-04-23
    2 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2008-11-02
    2 Episodes

    Sharpe Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1993Episode 1Sharpe's Rifles100 min
    Season 1993Episode 2Sharpe's Eagle100 min
    Season 1994Episode 1Sharpe's Company100 min
    Season 1994Episode 2Sharpe's Enemy100 min
    Season 1994Episode 3Sharpe's Honour100 min
    Season 1995Episode 1Sharpe's Gold102 min
    Season 1995Episode 2Sharpe's Battle100 min
    Season 1995Episode 3Sharpe's Sword100 min
    Season 1996Episode 1Sharpe's Regiment100 min
    Season 1996Episode 2Sharpe's Siege100 min
    Season 1996Episode 3Sharpe's Mission100 min
    Season 1997Episode 1Sharpe's Revenge100 min
    Season 1997Episode 2Sharpe's Justice100 min
    Season 1997Episode 3Sharpe's Waterloo100 min
    Season 2006Episode 1Sharpe's Challenge: Part 1100 min
    Season 2006Episode 2Sharpe's Challenge: Part 2100 min
    Season 2008Episode 1Sharpe's Peril: Part 1100 min
    Season 2008Episode 2Sharpe's Peril: Part 2100 min
    • Sean Bean

      as Richard Sharpe
    • Daragh O'Malley

      as Patrick Harper
    Directing Tom Clegg Director