Shakugan no Shana

Shakugan no Shana (2005)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Animation, Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Comedy
  • First Air Date: 2005-10-06
  • Last Air Date: 2012-03-23
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 72
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 25 min.
  • Production Company: J.C.STAFF
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: tvk, Tokyo MX, MBS
star 7.4/10
From 85 Ratings


The world has become a slaughtering ground for the Crimson Denizens, mysterious beings from a parallel universe who thrive on the life energy of humans. These merciless murderers only leave behind scant remainders of souls called "Torches," which are mere residues that will eventually be destroyed, along with the very fact of the victims' existence from the minds of the living. In an ambitious endeavor to put an end to this invisible, hungry massacre, warriors called Flame Hazes relentlessly fight these monsters. One fateful day, Yuuji Sakai ceases to be a regular high schooler—he becomes trapped in a crevice of time and is suddenly attacked by a Denizen. Coming to his rescue just in the nick of time is a nameless hunter who seems no different from an ordinary young girl except for her blazing eyes and burning crimson hair. However, before Yuuji can learn anything more about his situation, he discovers that he has already been reduced to a Torch—merely a scrap of memory waiting to be extinguished.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, magic, supernatural, high school, romance, school, demon, super power, seinen, swordswoman, anime, shakuga, shana, love polygon, japanese, shakugan no shana, dengeki bunko
  • Shakugan no Shana Trailer

    Is Shakugan no Shana on Netflix?

    Is Shakugan no Shana on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Shakugan no Shana Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2006-01-25
    70 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2005-10-06
    24 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2007-10-05
    24 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2011-10-08
    24 Episodes

    Shakugan no Shana Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The End of Everything, the One Beginning25 min
    Season 1Episode 2Burning Flame25 min
    Season 1Episode 3Torch and Flame Haze25 min
    Season 1Episode 4Flame Haze of Illusion25 min
    Season 1Episode 5Respective Thoughts25 min
    Season 1Episode 6Complication. Invocation. Confrontation25 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Two Flame Hazes25 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Magnificent Goblet25 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Poolside of Love and Desire25 min
    Season 1Episode 10Entwined Feelings25 min
    Season 1Episode 11Yuji, Shana, and a Kiss25 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Flower That Blooms in the Cradle25 min
    Season 1Episode 13Declaration of War Behind the School Building25 min
    Season 1Episode 14A Remarkable Person25 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Day When the Flame Was Born25 min
    Season 1Episode 16The Flame-Haired Scorching-Eyed Slayer25 min
    Season 1Episode 17A New Beginning25 min
    Season 1Episode 18A Shattering Wish25 min
    Season 1Episode 19In the Midst of Battle25 min
    Season 1Episode 20Heartless Wilhelmina25 min
    Season 1Episode 21Diverging Feelings25 min
    Season 1Episode 22The Flickering Flame25 min
    Season 1Episode 23Battle at the Dawn Star Temple25 min
    Season 1Episode 24Crimson Thoughts25 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Time for the Second Time25 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Prologue of Everything25 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Suspicious Transfer Student25 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Anxious Girls25 min
    Season 2Episode 5Family Dining25 min
    Season 2Episode 6Eve of Trouble25 min
    Season 2Episode 7Ike Hayato : Day of Glory25 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Door to the Past25 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Milestone of Sorrow25 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Man Who Returned25 min
    Season 2Episode 11Two People's Promise25 min
    Season 2Episode 12Fall Festival Clearly Begins25 min
    Season 2Episode 13Convergence, Then a Hint25 min
    Season 2Episode 14Eternal Lovers25 min
    Season 2Episode 15Awakening25 min
    Season 2Episode 16Everlasting Love25 min
    Season 2Episode 17Each and Every Person's Path25 min
    Season 2Episode 18Complexed Yuuji25 min
    Season 2Episode 19The Thing I Couldn't Say25 min
    Season 2Episode 20Madder Red Struggle to the Death25 min
    Season 2Episode 21Combined Strength25 min
    Season 2Episode 22Christmas Eve25 min
    Season 2Episode 23Quickening Peril25 min
    Season 2Episode 24The Ones You Must Protect25 min
    Season 3Episode 1Lost Existence25 min
    Season 3Episode 2Things to Come25 min
    Season 3Episode 3To Start the Journey25 min
    Season 3Episode 4Reunions and Chance Meetings25 min
    Season 3Episode 5The Captured Flame Haze25 min
    Season 3Episode 6Inside the Palm of Their Hands25 min
    Season 3Episode 7Shrine Gates25 min
    Season 3Episode 8The War Begins25 min
    Season 3Episode 9To the Palace of Stars25 min
    Season 3Episode 10Crossing25 min
    Season 3Episode 11Feelings Heard25 min
    Season 3Episode 12Words of a Vow25 min
    Season 3Episode 13From Rift to Rift25 min
    Season 3Episode 14Declaration of the Grand Order25 min
    Season 3Episode 15Rout in the Rain25 min
    Season 3Episode 16To Battle, Once More25 min
    Season 3Episode 17For Whose Sake?25 min
    Season 3Episode 18Spiral of Conflict25 min
    Season 3Episode 19What the Wind Calls25 min
    Season 3Episode 20The Egg of the World25 min
    Season 3Episode 21One Reason25 min
    Season 3Episode 22Stranger's Dream25 min
    Season 3Episode 23God's Dream25 min
    Season 3Episode 24The End in the Distance25 min
    • Satoshi Hino

      as Sakai Yūji
    • Rie Kugimiya

      as Shana
    • Masashi Ebara

      as Alastor
    • Hitomi Nabatame

      as Margery Daw
    • Mitsuo Iwata

      as Marcocias
    • Mamiko Noto

      as Hecate
    • Kenta Miyake

      as Sydonay
    • Junko Minagawa

      as Khamsin Nbh`w
    • Shizuka Itoh

      as Wilhelmina Carmel
    • Ayako Kawasumi

      as Kazumi Yoshida
    • Tomo Sakurai

      as Sakai Chigusa
    • Hirofumi Nojima

      as Ike Hayato
    • Kenji Nojima

      as Satou Keisaku
    • Masumi Asano

      as Hirai Yukari
    • Yumiko Kobayashi

      as Ogata Matake
    Directing Takashi Watanabe Series Director