Girlfriends (2000)

  • Genre: Drama, Comedy
  • Creator: Mara Brock Akil
  • First Air Date: 2000-09-11
  • Last Air Date: 2008-02-11
  • Total Seasons: 8
  • Total Episodes: 172
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Grammnet Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: UPN, The CW
star 7.4/10
From 35 Ratings


The series revolves around the friendship of four African-American women in different phases of their lives. They explore the many trials and tribulations that most women face today such as relationships, family, friends and other current issues that will interest most women. Whether it’s getting over a divorce, finding a career, or looking for true love, Girlfriends delivers along with comedy and wit.

  • Keywords: female friendship, los angeles, california, sitcom
  • Girlfriends Trailer

    Is Girlfriends on Netflix?

    Yes! The serie Girlfriends is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Watch on Netflix

    Girlfriends Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2000-09-11
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2001-09-10
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2002-09-23
    25 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2003-09-15
    24 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2004-09-20
    22 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2005-09-19
    22 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2006-10-02
    22 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2007-10-01
    13 Episodes

    Girlfriends Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 160 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 260 min
    Season 1Episode 3Girlfrenzy60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Hip-Ocracy60 min
    Season 1Episode 5I Pity the Fool60 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Remains of the Date60 min
    • Tracee Ellis Ross

      as Joan Clayton
    • Golden Brooks

      as Maya Wilkes
    • Persia White

      as Lynn Searcy
    • Reggie Hayes

      as William Dent
    • Khalil Kain

      as Darnell Wilkes
    Production Kelsey Grammer Producer
    Production Mara Brock Akil Producer