Taggart (1983)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Creator: Glenn Chandler
  • First Air Date: 1983-09-06
  • Last Air Date: 2011-02-22
  • Total Seasons: 27
  • Total Episodes: 112
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 90 min.
  • Production Company: Scottish Television Enterprises
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV1
star 6.2/10
From 16 Ratings


Taggart is a Scottish detective television programme.The series revolves around a group of detectives initially in the Maryhill CID of Strathclyde Police, though various storylines have happened in other parts of the Greater Glasgow area, and as of the most recent series the team have operated out of the fictional John Street police station across the street from the City Chambers.

  • Keywords: scotland, police, murder, police detective
  • Taggart Trailer

    Is Taggart on Netflix?

    Is Taggart on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Taggart Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1983-09-06
    3 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1986-02-24
    2 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1987-04-15
    3 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1988-09-07
    3 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1989-09-05
    3 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1990-09-04
    3 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 1992-01-01
    3 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 1992-09-17
    3 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 1993-02-16
    3 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date: 1993-09-30
    3 Episodes

    Season 11

    First Air Date: 1994-10-27
    3 Episodes

    Season 12

    First Air Date: 1995-11-02
    3 Episodes

    Season 13

    First Air Date: 1996-09-19
    3 Episodes

    Season 14

    First Air Date: 1998-01-01
    3 Episodes

    Season 15

    First Air Date: 1998-10-08
    2 Episodes

    Season 16

    First Air Date: 1999-01-16
    4 Episodes

    Season 17

    First Air Date: 2000-02-15
    5 Episodes

    Season 18

    First Air Date: 2002-01-14
    4 Episodes

    Season 19

    First Air Date: 2002-12-04
    7 Episodes

    Season 20

    First Air Date: 2003-10-07
    4 Episodes

    Season 21

    First Air Date: 2005-01-06
    5 Episodes

    Season 22

    First Air Date: 2005-09-16
    9 Episodes

    Season 23

    First Air Date: 2007-01-03
    4 Episodes

    Season 24

    First Air Date: 2008-01-08
    11 Episodes

    Season 25

    First Air Date: 2009-02-20
    5 Episodes

    Season 26

    First Air Date: 2010-07-18
    3 Episodes

    Season 27

    First Air Date: 2011-01-11
    6 Episodes

    Taggart Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Killer90 min
    Season 1Episode 2Dead Ringer90 min
    Season 1Episode 3Murder in Season90 min
    Season 2Episode 1Knife Edge90 min
    Season 2Episode 2Death Call90 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Killing Philosophy90 min
    Season 3Episode 2Funeral Rites90 min
    Season 3Episode 3Cold Blood90 min
    Season 4Episode 1Dead Giveaway90 min
    Season 4Episode 2Root of Evil90 min
    Season 4Episode 3Double Jeopardy90 min
    Season 5Episode 1Flesh and Blood90 min
    Season 5Episode 2Love Knot90 min
    Season 5Episode 3Hostile Witness90 min
    Season 6Episode 1Evil Eye90 min
    Season 6Episode 2Death Comes Softly90 min
    Season 6Episode 3Rogues' Gallery90 min
    Season 7Episode 1Violent Delights90 min
    Season 7Episode 2Nest of Vipers90 min
    Season 7Episode 3Double Exposure90 min
    Season 8Episode 1The Hit Man90 min
    Season 8Episode 2Ring of Deceit90 min
    Season 8Episode 3Fatal Inheritance90 min
    Season 9Episode 1Death Benefits90 min
    Season 9Episode 2Gingerbread90 min
    Season 9Episode 3Death Without Dishonour90 min
    Season 10Episode 1Instrument of Justice90 min
    Season 10Episode 2Forbidden Fruit90 min
    Season 10Episode 3Secrets90 min
    Season 11Episode 1Hellfire90 min
    Season 11Episode 2Prayer for the Dying90 min
    Season 11Episode 3Black Orchid90 min
    Season 12Episode 1Legends90 min
    Season 12Episode 2Devil's Advocate90 min
    Season 12Episode 3Angel Eyes90 min
    Season 13Episode 1Dead Mans Chest90 min
    Season 13Episode 2Apocalypse90 min
    Season 13Episode 3Babushka90 min
    Season 14Episode 1Beserker90 min
    Season 14Episode 2Out of Bounds90 min
    Season 14Episode 3Dead Reckoning90 min
    Season 15Episode 1A Few Bad Men90 min
    Season 15Episode 2Long Time Dead90 min
    Season 16Episode 1Bloodlines90 min
    Season 16Episode 2A Fistful of Chips90 min
    Season 16Episode 3Fearful Lightning90 min
    Season 16Episode 4For Their Sins90 min
    Season 17Episode 1Ghost Rider90 min
    Season 17Episode 2Skin Deep90 min
    Season 17Episode 3Wavelength90 min
    Season 17Episode 4Football Crazy90 min
    Season 17Episode 5Falling in Love90 min
    Season 18Episode 1Death Trap90 min
    Season 18Episode 2Fire, Burn90 min
    Season 18Episode 3Watertight90 min
    Season 18Episode 4The Friday Event90 min
    Season 19Episode 1Hard Man90 min
    Season 19Episode 2Fade to Black90 min
    Season 19Episode 3Blood Money90 min
    Season 19Episode 4New Life90 min
    Season 19Episode 5Bad Blood90 min
    Season 19Episode 6Halfway House90 min
    Season 19Episode 7An Eye for an Eye90 min
    Season 20Episode 1Penthouse and Pavement90 min
    Season 20Episode 2Atonement90 min
    Season 20Episode 3Compensation90 min
    Season 20Episode 4Saints and Sinners90 min
    Season 20Episode 5Puppet on a String90 min
    Season 20Episode 6The Wages of Sin90 min
    Season 21Episode 1The Ties That Bind90 min
    Season 21Episode 2In Camera90 min
    Season 21Episode 3Mind Over Matter90 min
    Season 21Episode 4Cause and Effect90 min
    Season 21Episode 5A Taste of Money90 min
    Season 21Episode 6A Death Foretold90 min
    Season 22Episode 1Running Out of Time90 min
    Season 22Episode 2Cause to Kill90 min
    Season 22Episode 3Do or Die90 min
    Season 22Episode 4Dead Man Walking90 min
    Season 22Episode 5Law90 min
    Season 22Episode 6The Best and the Brightest90 min
    Season 23Episode 1Users and Losers90 min
    Season 23Episode 2The Thirteenth Step90 min
    Season 23Episode 3Tenement90 min
    Season 23Episode 4Pinnacle90 min
    Season 24Episode 1Genesis90 min
    Season 24Episode 2Judgement Day90 min
    Season 24Episode 3Island90 min
    Season 24Episode 4Trust90 min
    Season 24Episode 5A Study in Murder90 min
    Season 24Episode 6Point of Light90 min
    Season 25Episode 1Safer90 min
    Season 25Episode 2The Caring Game90 min
    Season 25Episode 3Homesick90 min
    Season 25Episode 4Crossing the Line90 min
    Season 25Episode 5Lifeline90 min
    Season 26Episode 1Cold Reader90 min
    Season 26Episode 2Grass90 min
    Season 26Episode 3The Knife Trick90 min
    Season 26Episode 4So Long Baby90 min
    Season 26Episode 5Fact and Fiction90 min
    Season 27Episode 1IOU90 min
    Season 27Episode 2Local Hero90 min
    Season 27Episode 3The Rapture90 min
    Season 27Episode 4Bad Medicine90 min
    Season 27Episode 5Abuse of Trust90 min
    Season 27Episode 6Silent Truth90 min
    Season 27Episode 7Fallen Angels90 min
    Season 27Episode 8Bloodsport90 min
    Season 27Episode 9The Ends of Justice90 min
    • Mark McManus

      as DCI Jim Taggart
    • James MacPherson

      as DCI Mike Jardine
    • Alex Norton

      as DCI Matt Burke
    • Colin McCredie

      as DC Stuart Fraser
    • John Michie

      as DI Robbie Ross
    • Harriet Buchan

      as Jean Taggart
    • Tom Watson

      as Superintendent Murray