The Streets of San Francisco

The Streets of San Francisco (1972)

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Edward Hume
  • First Air Date: 1972-09-23
  • Last Air Date: 1977-06-09
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 119
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Language: e
  • Production Company: Quinn Martin Productions (QM)
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: ABC
star 7.1/10
From 47 Ratings


Two police officers, the older Lt. Stone and the young upstart Inspector Keller, investigate murders and other serious crimes in San Francisco. Stone would become a second father to Keller as he learned the rigors and procedures of detective work.

  • Keywords: police, police detective, older man younger man relationship, police inspector, homicide detective, police lieutenant
  • The Streets of San Francisco Trailer

    Is The Streets of San Francisco on Netflix?

    Is The Streets of San Francisco on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when The Streets of San Francisco becomes available on Netflix!

    The Streets of San Francisco Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1972-09-16
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1972-09-22
    26 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1973-09-13
    23 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1974-09-12
    23 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1975-09-11
    23 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1976-09-30
    24 Episodes

    The Streets of San Francisco Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Streets of San Francisco60 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Thirty-Year Pin60 min
    Season 1Episode 3The First Day of Forever60 min
    Season 1Episode 445 Minutes from Home60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Whose Little Boy Are You?60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Tower Beyond Tragedy60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Hall of Mirrors60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Timelock60 min
    Season 1Episode 9In the Midst of Strangers60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Takers60 min
    Season 1Episode 11The Year of the Locusts60 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Bullet60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Bitter Wine60 min
    Season 1Episode 14A Trout in the Milk60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Deathwatch60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Act of Duty60 min
    Season 1Episode 17The Set-Up60 min
    Season 1Episode 18A Collection of Eagles60 min
    Season 1Episode 19A Room with a View60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Deadline60 min
    Season 1Episode 21Trail of the Serpent60 min
    Season 1Episode 22The House on Hyde Street60 min
    Season 1Episode 23Beyond Vengeance60 min
    Season 1Episode 24The Albatross60 min
    Season 1Episode 25Shattered Image60 min
    Season 1Episode 26The Unicorn60 min
    Season 1Episode 27Legion of the Lost60 min
    Season 2Episode 1A Wrongful Death60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Betrayed60 min
    Season 2Episode 3For the Love of God60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Before I Die60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Going Home60 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Stamp of Death60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Harem60 min
    Season 2Episode 8No Badge for Benjy60 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Twenty-Four Karet Plague60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Shield of Honor60 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Victims60 min
    Season 2Episode 12The Runaways60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Winterkill60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Most Feared in the Jungle60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Commitment60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Chapel of the Damned60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Blockade60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Crossfire60 min
    Season 2Episode 19A String of Puppets60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Inferno60 min
    Season 2Episode 21The Hard Breed60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Rampage60 min
    Season 2Episode 23Death and the Favored Few60 min
    Season 3Episode 1One Last Shot60 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Most Deadly Species60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Target: Red60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Mask of Death60 min
    Season 3Episode 5I Ain't Marchin' Anymore60 min
    Season 3Episode 6One Chance to Live60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Jacob's Boy60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Flags of Terror60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Cry Help!60 min
    Season 3Episode 10For Good or Evil60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Bird of Prey60 min
    Season 3Episode 12License to Kill60 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Twenty-Five Caliber Plague60 min
    Season 3Episode 14Mister Nobody60 min
    Season 3Episode 15False Witness60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Letters from the Grave60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Endgame60 min
    Season 3Episode 18Ten Dollar Murder60 min
    Season 3Episode 19The Programming of Charlie Blake60 min
    Season 3Episode 20River of Fear60 min
    Season 3Episode 21Asylum60 min
    Season 3Episode 22Labyrinth60 min
    Season 3Episode 23Solitaire60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Poisoned Snow60 min
    Season 4Episode 2The Glass Dart Board60 min
    Season 4Episode 3No Place to Hide60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Men Will Die60 min
    Season 4Episode 5School of Fear60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Deadly Silence60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Murder by Proxy60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Trail of Terror60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Web of Lies60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Dead Air60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Merchants of Death60 min
    Season 4Episode 12The Cat's Paw60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Spooks for Sale60 min
    Season 4Episode 14Most Likely to Succeed60 min
    Season 4Episode 15Police Buff60 min
    Season 4Episode 16The Honorable Profession60 min
    Season 4Episode 17Requiem for Murder60 min
    Season 4Episode 18Underground60 min
    Season 4Episode 19Judgment Day60 min
    Season 4Episode 20Clown of Death60 min
    Season 4Episode 21Superstar60 min
    Season 4Episode 22Alien Country60 min
    Season 4Episode 23Runaway60 min
    Season 5Episode 1The Thrill Killers (1)60 min
    Season 5Episode 2The Thrill Killers (2)60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Dead or Alive60 min
    Season 5Episode 4The Drop60 min
    Season 5Episode 5No Minor Vices60 min
    Season 5Episode 6In Case of Madness60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Till Death Do Us Part60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Child of Anger60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Hot Dog60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Castle of Fear60 min
    Season 5Episode 11One Last Trick60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Monkey is Back60 min
    Season 5Episode 13The Cannibals60 min
    Season 5Episode 14Who Killed Helen French?60 min
    Season 5Episode 15A Good Cop...But60 min
    Season 5Episode 16Hang Tough60 min
    Season 5Episode 17Innocent No More60 min
    Season 5Episode 18Once a Con60 min
    Season 5Episode 19Interlude60 min
    Season 5Episode 20Dead Lift60 min
    Season 5Episode 21Breakup60 min
    Season 5Episode 22Let's Pretend We're Strangers60 min
    Season 5Episode 23Time Out60 min
    Season 5Episode 24The Canine Collar60 min
    • Karl Malden

      as Mike Stone
    • Michael Douglas

      as Steve Keller
    • Richard Hatch

      as Dan Robbins
    Production Quinn Martin Executive Producer
    Production William Robert Yates Producer
    Sound Patrick Williams Main Title Theme Composer