Family (1991)

  • Genre: Soap
  • Creator: Herman Verbaet
  • First Air Date: 1991-12-30
  • Last Air Date: 2022-06-24
  • Total Seasons: 32
  • Total Episodes: 4008
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 25 min.
  • Production Company: Studio-A
  • Production Country: Belgium
  • Networks: vtm
star 6.2/10
From 12 Ratings


Famile is a Flemish television series, which is broadcast on VTM since December 30th, 1991. It's the longest running Belgian soap opera. The storylines take place mostly in and around the city of Mechelen, where the family Van Den Bossche longstanding operates its family business. The soap has a diverse cast where Jef De Smedt, Jacky Lafon and Annie Geeraerts all continuous part of it since the very beginning. Several times the series was subjected to a thorough facelift in order to stay fresh and innovative. Often thereby also young actors added to the series, without touching the base. Familie is from Monday to Friday to see about 19:45 on VTM, except from late June to late August.

  • Keywords: family drama, family
  • Family Trailer

    Is Family on Netflix?

    Is Family on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Family becomes available on Netflix!

    Family Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2015-06-26
    266 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1991-12-30
    110 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1992-08-31
    180 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1993-08-30
    217 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1994-09-05
    228 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 1995-08-28
    240 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 1996-09-02
    233 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 1997-09-01
    234 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 1998-08-31
    234 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 1999-08-30
    242 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date: 2000-08-28
    102 Episodes

    Season 11

    First Air Date: 2001-09-03
    1 Episodes

    Season 12

    First Air Date: 2002-09-02
    1 Episodes

    Season 13

    First Air Date: 2003-09-01
    1 Episodes

    Season 14

    First Air Date: 2004-08-30
    1 Episodes

    Season 15

    First Air Date: 2005-08-29
    1 Episodes

    Season 16

    First Air Date: 2006-09-04
    1 Episodes

    Season 17

    First Air Date: 2007-09-03
    1 Episodes

    Season 18

    First Air Date: 2008-09-01
    257 Episodes

    Season 19

    First Air Date: 2009-08-31
    1 Episodes

    Season 20

    First Air Date: 2010-08-30
    1 Episodes

    Season 21

    First Air Date: 2011-08-22
    1 Episodes

    Season 22

    First Air Date: 2012-08-27
    1 Episodes

    Season 23

    First Air Date: 2013-08-26
    1 Episodes

    Season 24

    First Air Date: 2014-08-25
    220 Episodes

    Season 25

    First Air Date: 2015-08-24
    223 Episodes

    Season 26

    First Air Date: 2016-08-29
    220 Episodes

    Season 27

    First Air Date: 2017-08-28
    220 Episodes

    Season 28

    First Air Date: 2018-08-27
    220 Episodes

    Season 29

    First Air Date: 2019-08-26
    175 Episodes

    Season 30

    First Air Date: 2020-08-24
    220 Episodes

    Season 31

    First Air Date: 2021-08-23
    220 Episodes

    Season 32

    First Air Date: 2022-08-22
    1 Episodes

    Family Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot (a.k.a. The Best Years)60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Monday is Forever60 min
    Season 1Episode 3A Special Kind of Loving60 min
    Season 1Episode 4A Right and Proper Goodbye60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Thursday's Child60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Point of Departure60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Coming Apart60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Such Sweet Sorrow60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Home Movie60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Coming of Age60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Jury Duty (1)60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Jury Duty (2)60 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Cradle Will Fall60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Skeleton in the Closet60 min
    Season 2Episode 9On the First Day of Christmas (a.k.a. The Christmas Story)60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Rites of Friendship60 min
    Season 2Episode 11An Eye to the Future60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Lovers and Strangers60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Return Engagement60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Mirror, Mirror on the Wall . . .60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Someone's Watching60 min
    Season 2Episode 16A Safe House60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Best Friends60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Taking Chances (1)60 min
    Season 2Episode 19Taking Chances (2)60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Comings and Goings60 min
    Season 2Episode 21. . . More Things in Heaven and Earth60 min
    Season 2Episode 22An Endangered Species60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Acts of Love (1)60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Acts of Love (2)60 min
    Season 3Episode 3The First Time60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Change of Heart60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Annie Laurie60 min
    Season 3Episode 6We Love You, Miss Jessup60 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Little Brother60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Childhood's End60 min
    Season 3Episode 9A Tale Out of Season60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Labors of Love60 min
    Season 3Episode 11A Child is Given60 min
    Season 3Episode 12More Than Friends60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Princess in the Tower60 min
    Season 3Episode 14Echoes of Love60 min
    Season 3Episode 15See Saw60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Lifeline60 min
    Season 3Episode 17. . . And Baby Makes Three60 min
    Season 3Episode 18Crossing Over60 min
    Season 3Episode 19The Covenant60 min
    Season 3Episode 20A Friend of the Family's60 min
    Season 3Episode 21Fear of Shadows60 min
    Season 3Episode 22Sleeping Gypsy60 min
    Season 3Episode 23Counterpoint60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Starting Over60 min
    Season 4Episode 2All for Love60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Changes60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Magic60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Just Friends60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Generations60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Expectations60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Gifts60 min
    Season 4Episode 9The Friend's Affair60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Exits and Entrances60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Moment of Truth60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Malicious Mischief60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Sleeping Over60 min
    Season 4Episode 14Disco Queen60 min
    Season 4Episode 15The Athlete60 min
    Season 4Episode 16The Competition60 min
    Season 4Episode 17Ballerina60 min
    Season 4Episode 18Diversions60 min
    Season 4Episode 19An Apple for the Teacher60 min
    Season 4Episode 20Prelude60 min
    Season 4Episode 21Going Straight60 min
    Season 4Episode 22From Russia with Love60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Thanksgiving60 min
    Season 5Episode 2'Tis the Season60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Jack of Hearts60 min
    Season 5Episode 4When the Bough Breaks60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Hard Times60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Whispers60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Play on Love60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Daylight Serenade60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Such a Fine Line60 min
    Season 5Episode 10The Ties That Bind60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Just Like Old Times60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Smarts60 min
    Season 5Episode 13Letting Go60 min
    • Jef De Smedt

      as Jan Van den Bossche
    • Annie Geeraerts

      as Anna Dierckx