The Boondocks

The Boondocks (2005)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Comedy, Animation
  • Creator: Aaron McGruder
  • First Air Date: 2005-11-06
  • Last Air Date: 2014-06-23
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 55
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 22 min.
  • Production Company: Sony Pictures Television Studios
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: Adult Swim
star 8.2/10
From 323 Ratings


When Robert “Granddad” Freeman becomes legal guardian to his two grandsons, he moves from the tough south side of Chicago to the upscale neighborhood of Woodcrest (a.k.a. "The Boondocks") so he can enjoy his golden years in safety and comfort. But with Huey, a 10-year-old leftist revolutionary, and his eight-year-old misfit brother, Riley, suburbia is about to be shaken up.

  • Keywords: based on comic, racism, adult animation, racial stereotype, colorism, black culture, family comedy, dramatic, critical
  • The Boondocks Trailer

    Is The Boondocks on Netflix?

    Is The Boondocks on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    The Boondocks Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2024-02-17
    22 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2005-11-06
    15 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2007-10-08
    15 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2010-05-02
    15 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2014-04-21
    10 Episodes

    The Boondocks Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The Garden Party30 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Trial of R. Kelly30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Guess Hoe's Coming to Dinner30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Granddad's Fight30 min
    Season 1Episode 5A Date with the Health Inspector30 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Story of Gangstalicious30 min
    Season 1Episode 7A Huey Freeman Christmas30 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Real30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Return of the King30 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Itis30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Let's Nab Oprah30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Riley Wuz Here30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Wingmen30 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Block is Hot30 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Passion of Reverend Ruckus30 min
    Season 2Episode 1...Or Die Trying30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Tom, Sarah & Usher30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Thank You for Not Snitching30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Stinkmeaner Strikes Back30 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Story of Thugnificent30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Attack of the Killer Kung-Fu Wolf Bitch30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Shinin'30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Ballin'30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Invasion of the Katrinians30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Home Alone30 min
    Season 2Episode 11The S-Word30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Story of Catcher Freeman30 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Story of Gangstalicious Part 230 min
    Season 2Episode 14The Hunger Strike30 min
    Season 2Episode 15The Uncle Ruckus Reality Show30 min
    Season 3Episode 1It's a Black President, Huey Freeman30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Bitches to Rags30 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Red Ball30 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Story of Jimmy Rebel30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Stinkmeaner 3: The Hateocracy30 min
    Season 3Episode 6Smokin' with Cigarettes30 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Fund-Raiser30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Pause30 min
    Season 3Episode 9A Date with the Booty Warrior30 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Story of Lando Freeman30 min
    Season 3Episode 11The Lovely Ebony Brown30 min
    Season 3Episode 12Mr. Medicinal30 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Fried Chicken Flu30 min
    Season 3Episode 14The Color Ruckus30 min
    Season 3Episode 15It's Goin' Down30 min
    Season 4Episode 1Pretty Boy Flizzy30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Good Times30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Breaking Grandad30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Early Bird Special30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Freedom Ride or Die30 min
    Season 4Episode 6Grandad Dates a Kardashian30 min
    Season 4Episode 7Freedomland30 min
    Season 4Episode 8I Dream of Siri30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Stinkmeaner: Begun the Clone War Has30 min
    Season 4Episode 10The New Black30 min
    • Regina King

      as Huey Freeman / Riley Freeman (voice)
    • John Witherspoon

      as Robert Freeman (voice)
    • Cedric Yarbrough

      as Tom Dubois (voice)
    • Jill Talley

      as Sarah Dubois (voice)
    • Gary Anthony Williams

      as Uncle Ruckus (voice)
    • Gabby Soleil

      as Jazmine Dubois (voice)
    Production Rodney Barnes Executive Producer
    Production Reginald Hudlin Producer
    Production Aaron McGruder Producer