Spider-Man (1978)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Susumu Takaku, Shozo Uehara
  • First Air Date: 1978-05-17
  • Last Air Date: 1979-03-14
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 41
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Toei Company
  • Production Country: United States of America, Japan
  • Networks: TV Tokyo
star 7.2/10
From 86 Ratings


Young motorcycle racer Takuya Yamashiro sees a UFO falling to earth, in fact a space warship named the Marveller. Takuya follows his scientist father to the Marveller and discovers Garia, the last surviving warrior of Planet Spider. Garia injects Takuya with some of his own blood, giving Takuya spider-like powers. Using his powers, Takuya fights Professor Monster's army and other threats to Earth under the name Spiderman.

  • Keywords: based on comic, giant robot, tokusatsu
  • Spider-Man Trailer

    Is Spider-Man on Netflix?

    Is Spider-Man on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Spider-Man becomes available on Netflix!

    Spider-Man Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1978-05-17
    41 Episodes

    Spider-Man Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Night of the Lizard30 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Spider Slayer30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Return of the Spider Slayers30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Doctor Octopus: Armed and Dangerous30 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Menace of Mysterio30 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Sting of the Scorpion30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Kraven the Hunter30 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Alien Costume, Part One30 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Alien Costume, Part Two30 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Alien Costume, Part Three30 min
    Season 1Episode 11The Hobgoblin, Part One30 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Hobgoblin, Part Two30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Day of the Chameleon30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Chapter I - The Insidious Six30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Chapter II - Battle of the Insidious Six30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Chapter III - Hydro-Man30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Chapter IV - The Mutant Agenda30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Chapter V - Mutants' Revenge30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Chapter VI - Morbius30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Chapter VII - Enter the Punisher30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Chapter VIII - Duel of the Hunters30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Chapter XI - Tablet of Time30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Chapter XII - Ravages of Time30 min
    Season 2Episode 11Chapter IX - Blade, the Vampire Hunter30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Chapter X - The Immortal Vampire30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Chapter XIII - Shriek of the Vulture30 min
    Season 2Episode 14Chapter XIV - The Final Nightmare30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Chapter I - Doctor Strange30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Chapter II - Make a Wish30 min
    Season 3Episode 3Chapter III - Attack of the Octobot30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Chapter IV - Enter the Green Goblin30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Chapter V - Rocket Racer30 min
    Season 3Episode 6Chapter VI - Framed30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Chapter VII - The Man Without Fear30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Chapter VIII - The Ultimate Slayer30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Chapter IX - Tombstone30 min
    Season 3Episode 10Chapter XII - The Spot30 min
    Season 3Episode 11Chapter X - Venom Returns30 min
    Season 3Episode 12Chapter XI - Carnage30 min
    Season 3Episode 13Chapter XIII - Goblin War!30 min
    Season 3Episode 14Chapter XIV - Turning Point30 min
    Season 4Episode 1Chapter I - Guilty30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Chapter II - The Cat30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Chapter III - The Black Cat30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Chapter IV - The Return of Kraven30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Chapter V - Partners30 min
    Season 4Episode 6Chapter VI - The Awakening30 min
    Season 4Episode 7Chapter VII - The Vampire Queen30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Chapter VIII - The Return of the Green Goblin30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Chapter IX - The Haunting of Mary Jane Watson30 min
    Season 4Episode 10Chapter X - The Lizard King30 min
    Season 4Episode 11Chapter XI - The Prowler30 min
    Season 5Episode 1The Wedding30 min
    Season 5Episode 2Six Forgotten Warriors Chapter I30 min
    Season 5Episode 3Six Forgotten Warriors, Chapter II - Unclaimed Legacy30 min
    Season 5Episode 4Six Forgotten Warriors, Chapter III - Secrets of the Six30 min
    Season 5Episode 5Six Forgotten Warriors, Chapter IV - The Six Fight Again30 min
    Season 5Episode 6Six Forgotten Warriors, Chapter V - The Price of Heroism30 min
    Season 5Episode 7The Return of Hydro-Man Part One30 min
    Season 5Episode 8The Return of Hydro-Man Part Two30 min
    Season 5Episode 9Secret Wars, Chapter I - Arrival30 min
    Season 5Episode 10Secret Wars, Chapter II - The Gauntlet of the Red Skull30 min
    Season 5Episode 11Secret Wars, Chapter III - Doom30 min
    Season 5Episode 12Spider Wars, Chapter I - I Really, Really Hate Clones30 min
    Season 5Episode 13Spider Wars, Chapter II - Farewell, Spider-Man30 min
    • Shinji Tôdô

      as Takuya Yamashiro / Spider-Man
    • Mitsuo Andô

      as Professor Monster
    • Yukie Kagawa

      as Amazoness
    • Hirofumi Koga

      as Spider-Man's suit actor
    • Tōru Ōhira

      as Narrator