Clangers (1969)

  • Genre: Kids, Animation, Family
  • Creator: Oliver Postgate
  • First Air Date: 1969-11-16
  • Last Air Date: 2020-03-11
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 130
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 11 min.
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: CBeebies
star 7/10
From 9 Ratings


The Clangers are strange, long-nosed, pink, woolly creatures that live inside a small blue planet, which lies far, far away in space.Under the dustbin-lidded craters that cover the planet's surface is the cave system where the these strange yet cuddly extraterrestrials live. They share their world with the bizarre Soup Dragon, who lives in a soup well and provides them with their staple diet of green soup and blue string pudding; the Glow Buzzers, which supply light and tasty glow honey; and the tiny orange Froglets, magical creatures that live inside a travelling top-hat. Other beings encountered by the Clangers are the Iron Chicken, originally found in pieces and who, once reconstructed by the little planet's inhabitants, now lives in a nest in the sky; the large, odd, blue-skinned Skymoos; and the water-providing Cloud.

  • Keywords: alien
  • Clangers Trailer

    Is Clangers on Netflix?

    Is Clangers on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Clangers becomes available on Netflix!

    Clangers Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1974-10-10
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1969-11-16
    13 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1971-04-18
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2015-06-15
    52 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2017-09-06
    26 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2019-07-17
    26 Episodes

    Clangers Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Flying10 min
    Season 1Episode 2The Visitor10 min
    Season 1Episode 3Chicken10 min
    Season 1Episode 4Music10 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Intruder10 min
    Season 1Episode 6Visiting Friends10 min
    Season 1Episode 7Fishing10 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Top Hat10 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Egg10 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Hoot10 min
    Season 1Episode 11The Meeting10 min
    Season 1Episode 12Treasure10 min
    Season 1Episode 13Goods10 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Tablecloth10 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Rock Collector10 min
    Season 2Episode 3Glow-Honey10 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Teapot10 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Cloud10 min
    Season 2Episode 6The Egg10 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Noise machine10 min
    Season 2Episode 8The Seed10 min
    Season 2Episode 9Pride10 min
    Season 2Episode 10Bags10 min
    Season 2Episode 11The Blow-Fruit10 min
    Season 2Episode 12Pipe Organ10 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Music of the Spheres10 min
    • Michael Palin

      as Narrator