Yu Yu Hakusho

Yu Yu Hakusho (1992)

  • Genre: Animation, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • First Air Date: 1992-10-10
  • Last Air Date: 1994-12-17
  • Total Seasons: 4
  • Total Episodes: 112
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 23 min.
  • Production Company: Pierrot
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: Fuji TV
  • Director: Noriyuki Abe
star 8.8/10
From 314 Ratings


One day, 14-year-old Yusuke Urameshi suddenly finds himself dead, having died pushing a child out of the way of oncoming traffic. Since he has such a bad personality, even the Spirit World was caught by surprise that he would sacrifice himself. Yusuke soon finds out he wasn't supposed to die and has a chance for resurrection and bringing his body back to life. After being resurrected, Yusuke becomes a Spirit Detective, along with his comrades, and one adventure after another happens, whether it be an investigation or a fighting tournament.

  • Keywords: martial arts, sacrifice, school, tournament, based on manga, martial artist, demon, shounen, anime, struggling students
  • Yu Yu Hakusho Trailer

    Is Yu Yu Hakusho on Netflix?

    Is Yu Yu Hakusho on Netflix? Yes! The serie Yu Yu Hakusho is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

    Yu Yu Hakusho Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 1994-10-05
    5 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1992-10-10
    25 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1993-04-17
    41 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1994-02-05
    28 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1994-08-20
    18 Episodes

    Yu Yu Hakusho Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Surprised to Be Dead30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Koenma Appears30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Kuwabara: A Promise Between Men30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Requirements for Lovers30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Yusuke's Back30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Three Monsters30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Gouki and Kurama30 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Three Eyes of Hiei30 min
    Season 1Episode 9The Search Begins30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Kuwabara's Spirit Sword30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Hard Fights for Yusuke30 min
    Season 1Episode 12Rando Rises, Kuwabara Falls30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Yusuke vs. Rando: 99 Attacks30 min
    Season 1Episode 14The Beasts of Maze Castle30 min
    Season 1Episode 15Genbu, the Stone Beast30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Byakko, the White Tiger30 min
    Season 1Episode 17Byakko's Lair30 min
    Season 1Episode 18Seiryu, the Blue Dragon30 min
    Season 1Episode 19Suzaku, Leader of the Beasts30 min
    Season 1Episode 20Seven Ways to Die30 min
    Season 1Episode 21Yusuke's Sacrifice30 min
    Season 1Episode 22Lamenting Beauty30 min
    Season 1Episode 23The Toguro Brothers Gang30 min
    Season 1Episode 24The Deadly Triad30 min
    Season 1Episode 25Kuwabara's Fight of Love30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Toguro Returns30 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Dark Tournament Begins30 min
    Season 2Episode 3First Fight30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Flowers of Blood30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Dragon of the Darkness Flame30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Stumbling Warrior30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Knife-Edge Death Match30 min
    Season 2Episode 8A Day in Waiting30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Percentage of Victory30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Glimpse Beneath the Mask30 min
    Season 2Episode 11Ambition Destroyed: A Trail of Light30 min
    Season 2Episode 12Master of Disguise30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Kurama's Stand30 min
    Season 2Episode 14Crushing Revenge30 min
    Season 2Episode 15Jin, the Wind Master30 min
    Season 2Episode 16Reverse Decisions30 min
    Season 2Episode 17A Matter of Love and Death30 min
    Season 2Episode 18The Masked Fighter Revealed30 min
    Season 2Episode 19Yusuke's Final Test30 min
    Season 2Episode 20Hiei Battles On30 min
    Season 2Episode 21Many Faces, Many Forms30 min
    Season 2Episode 22Legendary Bandit: Yoko Kurama30 min
    Season 2Episode 23The Cape of No Return30 min
    Season 2Episode 24Genkai's Strength30 min
    Season 2Episode 25Suzuki's Challenge30 min
    Season 2Episode 26Arch-Rivals30 min
    Season 2Episode 27The Death of Genkai30 min
    Season 2Episode 28Overcoming Grief30 min
    Season 2Episode 29The Beginning of the End30 min
    Season 2Episode 30The Beast Within30 min
    Season 2Episode 31Yoko's Magic30 min
    Season 2Episode 32Beneath Bui's Armor30 min
    Season 2Episode 33Wielder of the Dragon30 min
    Season 2Episode 34The Shadow of Elder Toguro30 min
    Season 2Episode 35Sakyo's Proposal30 min
    Season 2Episode 36Yusuke vs. Toguro30 min
    Season 2Episode 37Toguro's Full Power30 min
    Season 2Episode 38Yusuke's Despair30 min
    Season 2Episode 39Toguro's Desire30 min
    Season 2Episode 40Out with a Bang30 min
    Season 2Episode 41Toguro's Wish30 min
    Season 3Episode 1Return to the Living World30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Setting the Trap30 min
    Season 3Episode 3The Power of Taboo30 min
    Season 3Episode 4Genkai's Ruse30 min
    Season 3Episode 5The Tunnel30 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Reader30 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Doctor's Disease30 min
    Season 3Episode 8Sleep, Doctor, Sleep30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Caught in the Rain30 min
    Season 3Episode 10Kuwabara: Awakening30 min
    Season 3Episode 11Sensui's Fall30 min
    Season 3Episode 12Divide and Conquer30 min
    Season 3Episode 13The Human Race30 min
    Season 3Episode 14Moving Target30 min
    Season 3Episode 15Let the Games Begin30 min
    Season 3Episode 16If You Could Play Forever30 min
    Season 3Episode 17Game Over30 min
    Season 3Episode 18Kurama's Anger, Gourmet's Guest30 min
    Season 3Episode 19Spirit Detective Showdown30 min
    Season 3Episode 20The Difference Maker30 min
    Season 3Episode 21Power Between the Teeth30 min
    Season 3Episode 22The True Face of Sensui30 min
    Season 3Episode 23Death of a Spirit Detective30 min
    Season 3Episode 24Attempting Revenge30 min
    Season 3Episode 25Waking the Lost30 min
    Season 3Episode 26The Proof30 min
    Season 3Episode 27Sensui's End30 min
    Season 3Episode 28Topside30 min
    Season 4Episode 1Yusuke's Destiny30 min
    Season 4Episode 2Three Strangers, Three Kings30 min
    Season 4Episode 3Departing Living World30 min
    Season 4Episode 4Return to Demon World30 min
    Season 4Episode 5Haunted by the Past30 min
    Season 4Episode 6The Secret of the Jagan30 min
    Season 4Episode 7Reunion of the Bandits30 min
    Season 4Episode 8Torn Between Identities30 min
    Season 4Episode 9Inheritance30 min
    Season 4Episode 10Every Demon for Himself30 min
    Season 4Episode 11The Preliminaries30 min
    Season 4Episode 12The Battle of Father and Son30 min
    Season 4Episode 13The Demon World Tournament Begins30 min
    Season 4Episode 14Farewell, Kurama30 min
    Season 4Episode 15Love and War30 min
    Season 4Episode 16A Reason to Fight30 min
    Season 4Episode 17Closure30 min
    Season 4Episode 18To the Future30 min
    • Nozomu Sasaki

      as Yūsuke Urameshi (voice)
    • Shigeru Chiba

      as Kazuma Kuwabara (voice)
    • Megumi Ogata

      as Kurama/Shūichi Minamino (voice)
    • Nobuyuki Hiyama

      as Hiei (voice)
    • Yuri Amano

      as Keiko Yukimura (voice)
    • Hisako Kyoda

      as Genkai (voice)
    • Mayumi Tanaka

      as Koenma (voice)
    • Ai Orikasa

      as Shizuru Kuwabara (voice)
    Writing Yoshihiro Togashi Writer
    Directing Noriyuki Abe Director