Maniac Mansion

Maniac Mansion (1990)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Eugene Levy, Paul Flaherty, Michael Short, John Hemphill
  • First Air Date: 1990-09-17
  • Last Air Date: 1993-04-04
  • Total Seasons: 3
  • Total Episodes: 66
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Lucasfilm Ltd.
  • Production Country: Canada
  • Networks: YTV
star 4.5/10
From 6 Ratings


Maniac Mansion was a Canadian sitcom created by Eugene Levy, which aired concurrently on YTV in Canada and The Family Channel in the United States for three seasons from September 17, 1990 to April 4, 1993. The series is very loosely based on the popular 1987 LucasArts video game of the same name. While LucasFilm served as co-producers on the series, the show thematically shares little in common with its source material. The series followed the adventures of the Edison family, who lived in a large mansion in an upper-class suburban neighborhood. Fred, the father of the family, was an eccentric scientist, and many of the plots revolved around his wacky experiments. One of these experiments caused his toddler son, Turner, to transform into a large adult man and his brother-in-law, Harry, to be turned into a fly with a human head! They both remained this way for the entire run of the series.

  • Keywords: dysfunctional family, mad scientist, based on video game
  • Maniac Mansion Trailer

    Is Maniac Mansion on Netflix?

    Is Maniac Mansion on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Maniac Mansion Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1990-09-17
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1991-09-04
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1992-09-07
    22 Episodes

    Maniac Mansion Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The 10th Anniversary Special30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Flystruck30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Trapped Like Rats30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Love Thy Neighbour30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Fred's A-Courtin'30 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Sandman Cometh30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Good on Ya30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Bring Me Harry Orca30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Dad's Bummed Out30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Webs, the Really Tangled Kind30 min
    Season 1Episode 11National Security Risk30 min
    Season 1Episode 12A Little Old Time Jazz30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Hawaii Blues30 min
    Season 1Episode 14Good Cheer on Ya30 min
    Season 1Episode 15Brainiac Mansion30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Little Big Fly30 min
    Season 1Episode 17Money Dearest30 min
    Season 1Episode 18Turner: The Boss30 min
    Season 1Episode 19The Case of the Broken Record30 min
    Season 1Episode 20The Live Show30 min
    Season 1Episode 21Tina's Excellent Adventure30 min
    Season 1Episode 22The Cliffhanger30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Luck Be a Lady This Season30 min
    Season 2Episode 2The New Look30 min
    Season 2Episode 3Late Night Harry30 min
    Season 2Episode 4Turner: The Rebellious Years30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Man and Machine30 min
    Season 2Episode 6Driving Ms. Idella30 min
    Season 2Episode 7The Celebrity Visitor30 min
    Season 2Episode 8Ugly Like Me30 min
    Season 2Episode 9The Attack of Killer Keifer30 min
    Season 2Episode 10Lenny...One Amour Time, Part 130 min
    Season 2Episode 11Lenny...One Amour Time, Part 230 min
    Season 2Episode 12A Hatful of Brain30 min
    Season 2Episode 13Buried by the Mob30 min
    Season 2Episode 14Misery Loves Company30 min
    Season 2Episode 15Ike's Got It Bad...Real Bad30 min
    Season 2Episode 16Down & Out in Cedar Springs30 min
    Season 2Episode 17Turnernator Too30 min
    Season 2Episode 18Baby Heat30 min
    Season 2Episode 19Streetcar Named Idella30 min
    Season 2Episode 20Turner's Imaginary Friend30 min
    Season 2Episode 21Idella's Breakdown30 min
    Season 2Episode 22Sophisticated Lady30 min
    Season 3Episode 1The Long Hot Mansion30 min
    Season 3Episode 2Raging Lenny30 min
    Season 3Episode 3College Days30 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Prince's Broad30 min
    Season 3Episode 5Ike's Black Eye30 min
    Season 3Episode 6Science is Only Skin Deep30 min
    Season 3Episode 7Ike's New Buddy30 min
    Season 3Episode 8As the Worm Turns30 min
    Season 3Episode 9Cape Scary30 min
    Season 3Episode 10Wrestling with the Truth30 min
    Season 3Episode 11The Science Fair30 min
    Season 3Episode 12Love: Turner Style30 min
    Season 3Episode 13Atoms Gone Wild30 min
    Season 3Episode 14Walter Under the Bridge30 min
    Season 3Episode 15Tina and the Teardrops30 min
    Season 3Episode 16Ike for President30 min
    Season 3Episode 17Freddie Had a Little Lamb30 min
    Season 3Episode 18Idella's New Career30 min
    Season 3Episode 19Love Letters30 min
    Season 3Episode 20It Ain't Over 'Til Uncle Joe Sings30 min
    Season 3Episode 21Uncle Harry Ain't Feeling So Good30 min
    Season 3Episode 22The Way We Was30 min
    • Joe Flaherty

      as Dr. Fred Edison
    • Deborah Theaker

      as Casey Edison
    • George Buza

      as Turner Edison
    • Kathleen Robertson

      as Tina Edison
    • Mary Charlotte Wilcox

      as Idella Muckle Orca
    • John Hemphill

      as Harry "The Fly" Orca
    • Avi Phillips

      as Ike Edison