Foyle's War

Foyle's War (2002)

  • Genre: Mystery, Drama
  • Creator: Anthony Horowitz
  • First Air Date: 2002-10-27
  • Last Air Date: 2015-01-18
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 28
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 120 min.
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: ITV
star 8.1/10
From 64 Ratings


As WW2 rages around the world, DCS Foyle fights his own war on the home-front as he investigates crimes on the south coast of England. Foyle's War opens in southern England in the year 1940. Later series sees the retired detective working as an MI5 agent operating in the aftermath of the war.

  • Keywords: world war ii, police detective, 1940s
  • Foyle's War Trailer

    Is Foyle's War on Netflix?

    Is Foyle's War on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Foyle's War becomes available on Netflix!

    Foyle's War Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2002-10-27
    4 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2003-11-16
    4 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2004-10-24
    4 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2006-01-15
    2 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2007-02-11
    2 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2008-01-06
    3 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2010-04-11
    3 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2013-03-24
    3 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2015-01-04
    3 Episodes

    Foyle's War Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1The German Woman120 min
    Season 1Episode 2The White Feather120 min
    Season 1Episode 3A Lesson in Murder120 min
    Season 1Episode 4Eagle Day120 min
    Season 2Episode 1Fifty Ships120 min
    Season 2Episode 2Among the Few120 min
    Season 2Episode 3War Games120 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Funk Hole120 min
    Season 3Episode 1The French Drop120 min
    Season 3Episode 2Enemy Fire120 min
    Season 3Episode 3They Fought in the Fields120 min
    Season 3Episode 4War of Nerves120 min
    Season 4Episode 1Invasion120 min
    Season 4Episode 2Bad Blood120 min
    Season 5Episode 1Bleak Midwinter120 min
    Season 5Episode 2Casualties of War120 min
    Season 6Episode 1Plan of Attack120 min
    Season 6Episode 2Broken Souls120 min
    Season 6Episode 3All Clear120 min
    Season 7Episode 1The Russian House120 min
    Season 7Episode 2Killing Time120 min
    Season 7Episode 3The Hide120 min
    Season 8Episode 1The Eternity Ring120 min
    Season 8Episode 2The Cage120 min
    Season 8Episode 3Sunflower120 min
    Season 9Episode 1High Castle120 min
    Season 9Episode 2Trespass120 min
    Season 9Episode 3Elise120 min
    • Michael Kitchen

      as DCS Foyle
    • Honeysuckle Weeks

      as Samantha Stewart