Private Practice

Private Practice (2007)

A new start on life.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Shonda Rhimes
  • First Air Date: 2007-09-26
  • Last Air Date: 2013-01-22
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 111
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 42 min.
  • Production Company: ShondaLand
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: ABC
star 7.7/10
From 249 Ratings


Having left behind Seattle Grace Hospital, renowned surgeon Addison Forbes Montgomery moves to Los Angeles for sunnier weather and happier possibilities. She reunites with her friends from medical school, joining them at their chic, co-op, Oceanside Wellness Center in Santa Monica.

  • Keywords: doctor, spin off, medical drama
  • Private Practice Trailer

    Is Private Practice on Netflix?

    Is Private Practice on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Private Practice becomes available on Netflix!

    Private Practice Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2007-09-19
    3 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2007-09-26
    9 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2008-10-01
    22 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2009-10-01
    23 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2010-09-23
    22 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2011-09-29
    22 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2012-09-25
    13 Episodes

    Private Practice Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1In Which We Meet Addison, A Nice Girl from Somewhere Else60 min
    Season 1Episode 2In Which Sam Receives An Unexpected Visitor…60 min
    Season 1Episode 3In Which Addison Finds the Magic60 min
    Season 1Episode 4In Which Addison Has a Very Casual Get-Together60 min
    Season 1Episode 5In Which Addison Finds a Showerhead60 min
    Season 1Episode 6In Which Charlotte Goes Down the Rabbit Hole60 min
    Season 1Episode 7In Which Sam Gets Taken for a Ride60 min
    Season 1Episode 8In Which Cooper Finds a Port in His Storm60 min
    Season 1Episode 9In Which Dell Finds His Fight60 min
    Season 2Episode 1A Family Thing60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Equal and Opposite60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Nothing to Talk About60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Past Tense60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Let It Go60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Serving Two Masters60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Tempting Faith60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Crime and Punishment60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Know When to Fold60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Worlds Apart60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Contamination60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Homeward Bound60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Nothing to Fear60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Second Chances60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Acceptance60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Ex-Life60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Wait and See60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Finishing60 min
    Season 2Episode 19What Women Want60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Do the Right Thing60 min
    Season 2Episode 21What You Do for Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Yours, Mine and Ours60 min
    Season 3Episode 1A Death in the Family60 min
    Season 3Episode 2The Way We Were60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Right Here, Right Now60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Pushing the Limits60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Strange Bedfellows60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Slip Slidin' Away60 min
    Season 3Episode 7The Hard Part60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Sins of the Father60 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Parent Trap60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Blowups60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Another Second Chance60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Best Laid Plans60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Shotgun60 min
    Season 3Episode 14Love Bites60 min
    Season 3Episode 15'Til Death Do Us Part60 min
    Season 3Episode 16Fear of Flying60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Triangles60 min
    Season 3Episode 18Pulling the Plug60 min
    Season 3Episode 19Eyes Wide Open60 min
    Season 3Episode 20Second Choices60 min
    Season 3Episode 21War60 min
    Season 3Episode 22In the Name of Love60 min
    Season 3Episode 23The End of a Beautiful Friendship60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Take Two60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Short Cuts60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Playing God60 min
    Season 4Episode 4A Better Place to Be60 min
    Season 4Episode 5In or Out60 min
    Season 4Episode 6All in the Family60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Did You Hear What Happened to Charlotte King?60 min
    Season 4Episode 8What Happens Next60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Can't Find My Way Back Home60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Just Lose It60 min
    Season 4Episode 11If You Don't Know Me By Now60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Heaven Can Wait60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Blind Love60 min
    Season 4Episode 14Home Again60 min
    Season 4Episode 15Two Steps Back60 min
    Season 4Episode 16Love and Lies60 min
    Season 4Episode 17A Step Too Far60 min
    Season 4Episode 18The Hardest Part60 min
    Season 4Episode 19What We Have Here…60 min
    Season 4Episode 20Something Old, Something New60 min
    Season 4Episode 21God Bless the Child60 min
    Season 4Episode 22...To Change the Things I Can60 min
    Season 5Episode 1God Laughs60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Breaking the Rules60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Deal with It60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Remember Me60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Step One60 min
    Season 5Episode 6If I Hadn't Forgotten…60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Don't Stop ‘Till You Get Enough60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Who We Are60 min
    Season 5Episode 9The Breaking Point60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Are You My Mother?60 min
    Season 5Episode 11The Standing Eight Count60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Losing Battles60 min
    Season 5Episode 13The Time Has Come60 min
    Season 5Episode 14Too Much60 min
    Season 5Episode 15You Break My Heart60 min
    Season 5Episode 16Andromeda60 min
    Season 5Episode 17The Letting Go60 min
    Season 5Episode 18It Was Inevitable60 min
    Season 5Episode 19And Then There Was One60 min
    Season 5Episode 20True Colors60 min
    Season 5Episode 21Drifting Back60 min
    Season 5Episode 22Gone, Baby, Gone60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Aftershock60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Mourning Sickness60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Good Grief60 min
    Season 6Episode 4You Don't Know What You've Got Till It's Gone60 min
    Season 6Episode 5The Next Episode60 min
    Season 6Episode 6Apron Strings60 min
    Season 6Episode 7The World According to Jake60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Life Support60 min
    Season 6Episode 9I'm Fine60 min
    Season 6Episode 10Georgia on My Mind60 min
    Season 6Episode 11Good Fries Are Hard to Come By60 min
    Season 6Episode 12Full Release60 min
    Season 6Episode 13In Which We Say Goodbye60 min
    • Kate Walsh

      as Addison Montgomery
    • Paul Adelstein

      as Cooper Freedman
    • KaDee Strickland

      as Charlotte King
    • Caterina Scorsone

      as Amelia Shepherd
    • Taye Diggs

      as Sam Bennett
    • Amy Brenneman

      as Violet Turner
    • Benjamin Bratt

      as Jake Reilly
    • Brian Benben

      as Sheldon Wallace
    • Griffin Gluck

      as Mason Warner
    Production Betsy Beers Producer
    Production Shonda Rhimes Producer
    Production Mark Gordon Producer
    Production Mark Tinker Producer
    Production Chris Van Dusen Producer