My Life as Liz

My Life as Liz (2010)

  • Genre: Reality, Comedy
  • Creator: Lindsey Bannister
  • First Air Date: 2010-01-18
  • Last Air Date: 2011-05-03
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 21
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: Lindsey Bannister Productions
  • Networks: MTV
star 7/10
From 5 Ratings


My Life as Liz is a mockumentary style American television series that centers on the life of Liz Lee, a misfit high-school senior living in small town Texas. The series debuted on MTV on January 18, 2010. The first season finale aired on March 8, 2010. Filming for the second season began early 2010 in New York City, mostly at Pratt Institute, the college which series star Liz Lee attends. During the My Life As Liz marathon that aired on December 27, 2010, MTV previewed the season 2 trailer and officially confirmed that season two would premiere on Tuesday, February 8, 2011 at 11:00 PM EST. MTV's January 24 press release confirmed that Season 2 would have 12 episodes. The series was not renewed for a third season, and the series finale aired on May 3, 2011.

  • Keywords: high school, texas, mockumentary
  • My Life as Liz Trailer

    Is My Life as Liz on Netflix?

    Is My Life as Liz on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when My Life as Liz becomes available on Netflix!

    My Life as Liz Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2010-01-18
    9 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2011-02-08
    12 Episodes

    My Life as Liz Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Summer of Suck30 min
    Season 1Episode 2My Sketchy Valentine30 min
    Season 1Episode 3Liz's Got Talent? (1)30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Liz's Got Talent? (2)30 min
    Season 1Episode 5Hunting for Change30 min
    Season 1Episode 6The ABCs of Friendship30 min
    Season 1Episode 7A Prom to Remember (1)30 min
    Season 1Episode 8A Prom to Remember (2)30 min
    Season 1Episode 9The End of the Beginning30 min
    Season 2Episode 1Empire State of Mind30 min
    Season 2Episode 2Lost and Found in New York30 min
    Season 2Episode 3The Morning After30 min
    Season 2Episode 4The Best Laid Plans30 min
    Season 2Episode 5Three's a Crowd30 min
    Season 2Episode 6You Can't Go Home Again30 min
    Season 2Episode 7Save Our Sully30 min
    Season 2Episode 8New Leash on Life30 min
    Season 2Episode 9Love's a Drag30 min
    Season 2Episode 10The Hurried Life30 min
    Season 2Episode 11Best in Show30 min
    Season 2Episode 12New Beginnings30 min
    • Liz Lee

      as Liz Lee
    • Bryson Gilreath

      as Bryson Gilreath
    • Colin Sullivan

      as Colin Sullivan
    • Miles Reed

      as Miles Reed
    • Taylor Terry

      as Taylor Terry
    • Troy Yingst

      as Troy Yingst
    Production Dave Sirulnick Producer