Whoops Apocalypse

Whoops Apocalypse (1982)

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Creator: Andrew Marshall, David Renwick
  • First Air Date: 1982-03-14
  • Last Air Date: 1982-04-18
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 6
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Production Company: LWT
  • Networks: ITV1
star 7.2/10
From 9 Ratings


Whoops Apocalypse is a six-part 1982 British sitcom by Andrew Marshall and David Renwick, made by London Weekend Television for ITV. Marshall and Renwick later reworked the concept as a 1986 film of the same name from ITC Entertainment, with almost completely different characters and plot, although one or two of the original actors returned in different roles. The series has a big cult audience, and copies of videos are heavily sought after. The British budget label Channel 5 Video released a compilation cassette of all six episodes edited together into one 137-minute chunk in 1987. In 2010 Network DVD released both the complete, unedited series and the movie on a 2-DVD set entitled Whoops Apocalypse: The Complete Apocalypse.. John Otway also recorded a song called "Whoops Apocalypse", which was used as the theme song for the film. He occasionally performs it live.

  • Keywords: surreal, satire, dark comedy, apocalypse, sitcom, political humor, workplace comedy
  • Whoops Apocalypse Trailer

    Is Whoops Apocalypse on Netflix?

    Is Whoops Apocalypse on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Whoops Apocalypse Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1982-03-14
    6 Episodes

    Whoops Apocalypse Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Road to Jerusalem30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Autumn Cannibalism30 min
    Season 1Episode 3How to Get Rid of It30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Lucifer and the Lord30 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Violet Hour30 min
    Season 1Episode 6Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun30 min
    • Barry Morse

      as President Johnny Cyclops
    • John Barron

      as The Deacon
    • Ed Bishop

      as Jay Garrick
    • Alexei Sayle

      as Commissar Solzhenitsyn
    • Bruce Montague

      as Shah Mashiq Rassim
    Production Humphrey Barclay Producer