Dual Survival

Dual Survival (2010)

  • Genre: Reality, Action & Adventure
  • First Air Date: 2010-06-11
  • Last Air Date: 2016-10-12
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 84
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Networks: Discovery
star 8/10
From 10 Ratings


Dual Survival is an American reality cable television series aired on the Discovery Channel. The show features a pair of survival experts in challenging environments. For the first two seasons the show featured the differing outdoor survival philosophies and skills of Cody Lundin, a naturalist and primitive-skills expert who runs the Aboriginal Living Skills School in Arizona and Dave Canterbury, a military-trained survival instructor who runs the Pathfinder Training School in Ohio. Beginning with the third season, Canterbury was replaced with Joseph "Joe" Teti.

  • Keywords: survival, nature
  • Dual Survival Trailer

    Is Dual Survival on Netflix?

    Is Dual Survival on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available to watch on Netflix.
    Like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter to see when Dual Survival becomes available on Netflix!

    Dual Survival Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2013-01-01
    5 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2010-06-10
    10 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2011-04-21
    12 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2012-12-31
    11 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2014-04-22
    10 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2015-01-20
    13 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2015-09-29
    4 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2016-01-12
    10 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2016-06-14
    7 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2016-08-23
    7 Episodes

    Dual Survival Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Shipwrecked60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Failed Ascent60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Out of Air60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Desert Breakdown60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Panic in the Jungle60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Swamped60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Split Up60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Soaked60 min
    Season 1Episode 9After the Storm60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Bogged Down60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Slash and Burn60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Buried Alive60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Stuck in the Muck60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Bitten60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Frozen Plains60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Out of Africa60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Out of the Clouds60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Adrift60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Eating Dust60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Hippo Island60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Up the River60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Road to Nowhere60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Unbraided60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Mars on Earth60 min
    Season 3Episode 3On the Menu60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Into the Frying Pan60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Trouble in Paradise60 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Green Hell60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Twin Peaks60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Meltdown60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Belly of the Beast60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Castaways60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Rocky Mountain High60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Misty Mountain Drop60 min
    Season 4Episode 1No End in Sight Part 160 min
    Season 4Episode 2No End in Sight Part 260 min
    Season 4Episode 3Deadly Dunes60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Glacial Downfall60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Journey's End to a New Beginning60 min
    Season 4Episode 6No Man Is An Island60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Mayan Mayhem60 min
    Season 4Episode 8On the Edge60 min
    Season 4Episode 9End of the Road60 min
    Season 4Episode 10One Shot, One Kill60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Into the Canyons60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Grin and Bear It60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Downed and Out Part One60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Downed and Out Part Two60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Swamplandia60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Out of the Ashes Part One60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Out of the Ashes Part Two60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Waterlogged60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Coastal Catastrophe60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Winter Vortex Part One60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Winter Vortex Part Two60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Himalayan Hardship60 min
    Season 5Episode 13Namibian Nightmare60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Nautical Nightmare60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Fractured Journey60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Escape and Evade60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Braving Bolivia60 min
    Season 7Episode 1Fire and Ice60 min
    Season 7Episode 2Long Way Home60 min
    Season 7Episode 3Take Me to the River60 min
    Season 7Episode 4Eat or be Eaten60 min
    Season 7Episode 5Scorched Earth60 min
    Season 7Episode 6On Thin Ice60 min
    Season 7Episode 7High and Dry60 min
    Season 7Episode 8Cuban Crisis60 min
    Season 7Episode 9Saturation Point60 min
    Season 7Episode 10Live to Tell60 min
    Season 8Episode 1Croatian Castaway60 min
    Season 8Episode 2Mosquito Coast62 min
    Season 8Episode 3Bulgarian Blizzard62 min
    Season 8Episode 4Burning Island62 min
    Season 8Episode 5Out of Air60 min
    Season 8Episode 6Snow Daze60 min
    Season 8Episode 7Colombian Chaos60 min
    Season 8Episode 8Ultimate Survival Bible60 min
    Season 9Episode 1Battle of Brazil76 min
    Season 9Episode 2Forest from Hell60 min
    Season 9Episode 3Dying of Thirst60 min
    Season 9Episode 4Gator Bait60 min
    Season 9Episode 5Blackout60 min
    Season 9Episode 6Tracking Lions60 min
    Season 9Episode 7Attack of the Elephants60 min
    • Jeff Zausch

    • EJ Snyder