Huckleberry Finn and His Friends

Huckleberry Finn and His Friends (1980)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure
  • First Air Date: 1980-01-01
  • Last Air Date: 1980-06-24
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 26
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 25 min.
  • Production Company: Wagner-Hallig Film
  • Networks: CBC Television
star 7.4/10
From 5 Ratings


Huckleberry Finn and His Friends was a 1979 television series documenting the exploits of Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer, based on the novels The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by American writer Mark Twain. The series was made up of 26 episodes and was a Canadian/German coproduction. Huckleberry Finn is played by Ian Tracey who is also the narrator. Tom Sawyer is played by Sammy Snyders. Directed by Jack B. Hively and Ken Jubenvill, this mini-series was broadcast in many countries such as Germany, UK, Australia, Canada, South Africa, Venezuela and many other Latin American nations. The series was re-shown many times during the 1980s to early 1990s and has grown somewhat of a cult following. Even though Mark Twain originally wrote the books The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn as separate units, this mini-series conjures up both literary works as only one story. Therefore, it places greater importance on Huckleberry's character without putting aside Tom Sawyer's. In 2007, the complete series was released as a 4 DVD box set by Fabulous Films in the UK. It contains many extras including a 12 page color booklet and a 30 minute 'making of' documentary featuring interviews with many stars of the series including Sammy Snyders, Ian Tracey, and Blu Mankuma.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, mississippi river, missouri, 19th century, runaway slave
  • Huckleberry Finn and His Friends Trailer

    Is Huckleberry Finn and His Friends on Netflix?

    Is Huckleberry Finn and His Friends on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Huckleberry Finn and His Friends becomes available on Netflix!

    Huckleberry Finn and His Friends Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1980-01-01
    26 Episodes

    Huckleberry Finn and His Friends Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Welcome Neighbour30 min
    Season 1Episode 2Love in Bloom30 min
    Season 1Episode 3The Engagement30 min
    Season 1Episode 4Mystery at Midnight30 min
    Season 1Episode 5The Pirates30 min
    Season 1Episode 6How Nice to Be Missed30 min
    Season 1Episode 7Such a Lovely Funeral30 min
    Season 1Episode 8Muff Potter's Trial30 min
    Season 1Episode 9Buried Treasure30 min
    Season 1Episode 10Millionaires30 min
    Season 1Episode 11Huck is a Hero30 min
    Season 1Episode 12I Want to Be Free30 min
    Season 1Episode 13Huck Becomes a Victim30 min
    Season 1Episode 14Huck Gets Away30 min
    Season 1Episode 15The Rains Come30 min
    Season 1Episode 16Smallpox30 min
    Season 1Episode 17Huck Finds Jim30 min
    Season 1Episode 18Meet the Grangerfords30 min
    Season 1Episode 19The Thing About Feuding30 min
    Season 1Episode 20End of the Feud30 min
    Season 1Episode 21Meet the Duke and the Dauphin30 min
    Season 1Episode 22Where Art Thou, Romeo?30 min
    Season 1Episode 23Jim Disappears30 min
    Season 1Episode 24Huck Sawyer - Tom Finn30 min
    Season 1Episode 25The Rescue30 min
    Season 1Episode 26The Whole Truth30 min
    • Ian Tracey

    • Sammy Snyders

    • Brigitte Horney

    • Bernie Coulson

    • Blu Mankuma

    • Walter Marsh