The L Word

The L Word (2004)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Ilene Chaiken
  • First Air Date: 2004-01-18
  • Last Air Date: 2009-03-08
  • Total Seasons: 6
  • Total Episodes: 71
  • Status: Canceled
  • Episode Runtime: 50 min.
  • Production Company: Coast Mountain Films Studios
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Networks: Showtime
star 7.7/10
From 650 Ratings


A group of lesbian friends struggle with romance and careers in Los Angeles.

  • Keywords: female friendship, lesbian relationship, los angeles, california, lgbt
  • The L Word Trailer

    Is The L Word on Netflix?

    Is The L Word on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when The L Word becomes available on Netflix!

    The L Word Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    4 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2004-01-18
    14 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2005-02-20
    13 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2006-01-08
    12 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2007-01-07
    12 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2008-01-06
    12 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2009-01-18
    8 Episodes

    The L Word Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Pilot (Part 1)60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Pilot (Part 2)60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Let's Do It60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Longing60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Lies, Lies, Lies60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Lawfully60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Losing It60 min
    Season 1Episode 8L'Ennui60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Listen Up60 min
    Season 1Episode 10Luck, Next Time60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Liberally60 min
    Season 1Episode 12Looking Back60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Locked Up60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Limb from Limb60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Life, Loss, Leaving60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Lap Dance60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Loneliest Number60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Lynch Pin60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Labyrinth60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Lagrimas de Oro60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Luminous60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Loyal60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Late, Later, Latent60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Land Ahoy60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Loud and Proud60 min
    Season 2Episode 12L'Chaim60 min
    Season 2Episode 13Lacuna60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Labia Majora60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Lost Weekend60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Lobsters60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Light My Fire60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Lifeline60 min
    Season 3Episode 6Lifesize60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Lone Star60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Latecomer60 min
    Season 3Episode 9Lead, Follow, or Get Out of the Way60 min
    Season 3Episode 10Losing the Light60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Last Dance60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Left Hand of the Goddess60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Legend in the Making60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Livin' La Vida Loca60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Lassoed60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Layup60 min
    Season 4Episode 5Lez Girls60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Luck Be a Lady60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Lesson Number One60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Lexington and Concord60 min
    Season 4Episode 9Lacy Lilting Lyrics60 min
    Season 4Episode 10Little Boy Blue60 min
    Season 4Episode 11Literary License to Kill60 min
    Season 4Episode 12Long Time Coming60 min
    Season 5Episode 1LGB Tease60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Look Out, Here They Come!60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Lady of the Lake60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Let's Get This Party Started60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Lookin' at You, Kid60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Lights! Camera! Action!60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Lesbians Gone Wild60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Lay Down the Law60 min
    Season 5Episode 9Liquid Heat60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Lifecycle60 min
    Season 5Episode 11Lunar Cycle60 min
    Season 5Episode 12Loyal and True60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Long Night's Journey Into Day60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Least Likely60 min
    Season 6Episode 3LMFAO60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Leaving Los Angeles60 min
    Season 6Episode 5Litmus Test60 min
    Season 6Episode 6Lactose Intolerant60 min
    Season 6Episode 7Last Couple Standing60 min
    Season 6Episode 8Last Word60 min
    • Jennifer Beals

      as Bette Porter
    • Katherine Moennig

      as Shane McCutcheon
    • Mia Kirshner

      as Jenny Schecter
    • Leisha Hailey

      as Alice Pieszecki
    • Laurel Holloman

      as Tina Kennard
    • Daniela Sea

      as Moira/Max Sweeney
    • Pam Grier

      as Kit Porter
    • Rose Rollins

      as Tasha Williams
    • Marlee Matlin

      as Jodi Lerner
    • Rachel Shelley

      as Helena Peabody
    Writing Ilene Chaiken Screenplay
    Writing Guinevere Turner Screenplay
    Writing Rose Troche Screenplay
    Production Cherien Dabis Producer
    Production Rose Troche Producer
    Production Ilene Chaiken Producer
    Production Angela Robinson Producer