Octonauts (2010)

  • Genre: Kids, Animation, Action & Adventure
  • Creator: Michael C. Murphy, Vicki Wong
  • First Air Date: 2010-10-04
  • Last Air Date: 2023-05-26
  • Total Seasons: 9
  • Total Episodes: 221
  • Status: In Production
  • Episode Runtime: 15 min.
  • Production Company: Silvergate Media
  • Production Country: Ireland, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Networks: CBeebies, Tencent Video


The Octonauts is a British children's television series, produced by Silvergate Media for the BBC channel Cbeebies. The series is animated in Ireland by Brown Bag Films but uses British voice actors. The TV series is based on American-Canadian children's books written by Vicki Wong and Michael C. Murphy of Meomi Design Inc. The Octonauts follows an underwater exploring crew made up of stylized anthropomorphic animals, a team of eight adventurers who live in an undersea base, the Octopod, from where they go on undersea adventures with the help of a fleet of aquatic vehicles. The subject matter is reminiscent of Star Trek and Thunderbirds blended with Jacques Cousteau. Although it is science fiction as regards its technology, the exotic creatures and locations that the crew encounter are real marine animals in their natural habitats.

Octonauts Trailer

Is Octonauts on Netflix?

Yes! The serie Octonauts is now on Netflix in the countries listed below.

Octonauts Seasons

Season 0

First Air Date: 2010-12-13
13 Episodes

Season 1

First Air Date: 2010-10-04
50 Episodes

Season 2

First Air Date: 2012-11-19
22 Episodes

Season 3

First Air Date: 2013-09-04
20 Episodes

Season 4

First Air Date: 2015-09-29
24 Episodes

Season 5

First Air Date: 2020-12-28
27 Episodes

Season 6

First Air Date: 2021-07-26
26 Episodes

Season 7

First Air Date: 2022-03-24
26 Episodes

Season 8

First Air Date: 2023-05-26
26 Episodes

Season 9

First Air Date: 2024-05-24
26 Episodes

Octonauts Episodes

Title Air Date Duration
Season 1Episode 1The Whale Shark11 min
Season 1Episode 2The Undersea Storm11 min
Season 1Episode 3The Crab and Urchin11 min
Season 1Episode 4The Walrus Chief11 min
Season 1Episode 5The Flying Fish11 min
Season 1Episode 6The Giant Squid11 min
Season 1Episode 7The Orcas11 min
Season 1Episode 8The Great Algae Escape11 min
Season 1Episode 9The Remipedes11 min
Season 1Episode 10The Speedy Sailfish11 min
Season 1Episode 11The Blobfish Brothers11 min
Season 1Episode 12The Monster Map11 min
Season 1Episode 13The Lost Sea Star11 min
Season 1Episode 14The Albino Humpback Whale11 min
Season 1Episode 15The Giant Kelp Forest11 min
Season 1Episode 16The Enemy Anemones11 min
Season 1Episode 17The Narwhal11 min
Season 1Episode 18The Midnight Zone11 min
Season 1Episode 19The Snapping Shrimp11 min
Season 1Episode 20The Snot Sea Cucumber11 min
Season 1Episode 21The Giant Whirlpool11 min
Season 1Episode 22The Hermit Crabs11 min
Season 1Episode 23The Mixed-Up Whales11 min
Season 1Episode 24The Kelp Forest Rescue11 min
Season 1Episode 25The Decorator Crab11 min
Season 1Episode 26The Beluga Whales11 min
Season 1Episode 27The Hungry Pilot Fish11 min
Season 1Episode 28The Vampire Squid11 min
Season 1Episode 29The Seahorse Tale11 min
Season 1Episode 30The Giant Jelly11 min
Season 1Episode 31The Cookiecutter Sharks11 min
Season 1Episode 32The Oarfish11 min
Season 1Episode 33The Combtooth Blenny11 min
Season 1Episode 34The Jellyfish Bloom11 min
Season 1Episode 35The Baby Dolphin11 min
Season 1Episode 36The Scary Spookfish11 min
Season 1Episode 37The Arctic Orcas11 min
Season 1Episode 38The Slime Eels11 min
Season 1Episode 39The Enormous Elephant Seal11 min
Season 1Episode 40The Sardine School11 min
Season 1Episode 41The Dolphin Reef Rescue11 min
Season 1Episode 42The Eel Ordeal11 min
Season 1Episode 43The Marine Iguanas11 min
Season 1Episode 44The Dwarf Lanternshark11 min
Season 1Episode 45The Pirate Parrotfish11 min
Season 1Episode 46The Electric Torpedo Rays11 min
Season 1Episode 47The Crafty Cuttlefish11 min
Season 1Episode 48The Lost Lemon Shark11 min
Season 1Episode 49The Humuhumunukunukuapua'a11 min
Season 1Episode 50The Giant Spider Crab11 min
Season 2Episode 1The Colossal Squid11 min
Season 2Episode 2The Adelie Penguins11 min
Season 2Episode 3The Coconut Crabs11 min
Season 2Episode 4The Great White Shark11 min
Season 2Episode 5The Sea Snakes11 min
Season 2Episode 6The Bowhead Whales11 min
Season 2Episode 7The Jawfish11 min
Season 2Episode 8The Porcupine Puffer11 min
Season 2Episode 9The Damselfish11 min
Season 2Episode 10The Scared Sperm Whale11 min
Season 2Episode 11The Long Armed Squid11 min
Season 2Episode 12The Fiddler Crabs11 min
Season 2Episode 13The Manta Rays11 min
Season 2Episode 0The Flying Swords (US Title)11 min
Season 2Episode 14The Swashbuckling Swordfish11 min
Season 2Episode 15The Triggerfish11 min
Season 2Episode 16The Mimic Octopus11 min
Season 2Episode 17The Lionfish11 min
Season 2Episode 18The Leafy Sea Dragons11 min
Season 2Episode 19The Manatees11 min
Season 2Episode 20The Saltwater Crocodile11 min
Season 2Episode 21The Humphead Parrotfish11 min
Season 2Episode 22The Gulper Eels11 min
Season 3Episode 1The Siphonophore11 min
Season 3Episode 2The Waterbears11 min
Season 3Episode 3The Cone Snail11 min
Season 3Episode 4The Artificial Reef11 min
Season 3Episode 5The Humpback Whales11 min
Season 3Episode 6The Pelicans11 min
Season 3Episode 7The Sea Pigs11 min
Season 3Episode 8The Yeti Crab11 min
Season 3Episode 9The Barracudas11 min
Season 3Episode 10The Duck-Billed Platypus11 min
Season 3Episode 11The Sea Skaters11 min
Season 3Episode 12The Mudskippers11 min
Season 3Episode 13The Harbour Seal11 min
Season 3Episode 14The Lion's Mane Jellyfish11 min
Season 3Episode 15The Red Rock Crabs11 min
Season 3Episode 16The Sea Sponge11 min
Season 3Episode 17The Immortal Jellyfish11 min
Season 3Episode 18The Urchin Invasion11 min
Season 3Episode 19The Hammerhead Sharks11 min
Season 3Episode 20The Loggerhead Sea Turtle11 min
Season 4Episode 1The Poison Dart Frogs11 min
Season 4Episode 2The Hidden Lake11 min
Season 4Episode 3The Octopod Mystery11 min
Season 4Episode 4The Baby Sea Turtles11 min
Season 4Episode 5The Walrus Pups11 min
Season 4Episode 6The Mantis Shrimp11 min
Season 4Episode 7The Loneliest Whale11 min
Season 4Episode 8The Tree Lobsters11 min
Season 4Episode 9The Convict Fish11 min
Season 4Episode 10The Emperor Penguins11 min
Season 4Episode 11The Baby Gator11 min
Season 4Episode 12The Bomber Worms11 min
Season 4Episode 13The Crawfish11 min
Season 4Episode 14The Surfing Snails11 min
Season 4Episode 15The Flamingos11 min
Season 4Episode 16Octonauts and the Coelacanth10 min
Season 4Episode 18Octonauts and the Hippos11 min
Season 4Episode 19Octonauts and Operation Cooperation11 min
Season 4Episode 20Octonauts and the Bomber Worms11 min
Season 4Episode 21Octonauts and the Kelp Monster Mystery11 min
Season 4Episode 22Octonauts and the Coconut Crisis11 min
Season 4Episode 23Octonauts and the Baby Alligator Search11 min
Season 4Episode 24Octonauts and the Spinner Dolphins11 min
Season 5Episode 1Blue Fin Tuna15 min
Season 5Episode 2Blue Whale Rescue15 min
Season 5Episode 3Whales of Mystery15 min
Season 5Episode 4Ghost Ship15 min
Season 5Episode 5Feeding Frenzy15 min