Switched at Birth

Switched at Birth (2011)

One mistake changed two families forever.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Lizzy Weiss
  • First Air Date: 2011-06-06
  • Last Air Date: 2017-04-11
  • Total Seasons: 5
  • Total Episodes: 103
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 43 min.
  • Production Company: ABC Studios
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Networks: ABC Family, Freeform
star 7.6/10
From 162 Ratings


The story of two teenage girls who discover they were accidentally switched as newborns in the hospital. Bay Kennish grew up in a wealthy family with two parents and a brother, while Daphne Vasquez, who lost her hearing at an early age due to a case of meningitis, grew up with a single mother in a working-class neighborhood. Things come to a dramatic head when both families meet and struggle to learn how to live together for the sake of the girls.

  • Keywords: deaf, disabled, switched at birth, sign languages, teen drama, biological parents
  • Switched at Birth Trailer

    Is Switched at Birth on Netflix?

    Is Switched at Birth on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Switched at Birth becomes available on Netflix!

    Switched at Birth Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date:
    0 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2011-06-06
    30 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2013-01-07
    21 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2014-01-13
    22 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2015-01-06
    20 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2017-01-31
    10 Episodes

    Switched at Birth Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1This is Not a Pipe60 min
    Season 1Episode 2American Gothic60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Portrait of My Father60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Dance Amongst Daggers60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Dogs Playing Poker60 min
    Season 1Episode 6The Persistence of Memory60 min
    Season 1Episode 7The Stag Hunt60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Pandora's Box60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Paradise Lost60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Homecoming60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Starry Night60 min
    Season 1Episode 12The Tempest60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Self-Portrait with a Bandaged Ear60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Les soeurs d'Estrees60 min
    Season 1Episode 15Expulsion from the Garden of Eden60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Las Dos Fridas60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Protect Me from What I Want60 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Art of Painting60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Write a Lonely Soldier60 min
    Season 1Episode 20Game On60 min
    Season 1Episode 21The Sleep of Reason Produces Monsters60 min
    Season 1Episode 22Venus, Cupid, Folly and Time60 min
    Season 1Episode 23This is the Color of My Dreams60 min
    Season 1Episode 24The Intruder60 min
    Season 1Episode 25The Shock of Being Seen60 min
    Season 1Episode 26The Tree of Forgiveness60 min
    Season 1Episode 27The Declaration of Independence60 min
    Season 1Episode 28We Are the Kraken of Our Own Sinking Ships60 min
    Season 1Episode 29The Trial60 min
    Season 1Episode 30Street Noises Invade the House60 min
    Season 2Episode 1The Door to Freedom60 min
    Season 2Episode 2The Awakening Conscience60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Duel Between Two Women60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Dressing for the Charade60 min
    Season 2Episode 5The Acquired Inability to Escape60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Human/Need/Desire60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Drive in the Knife60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Tightrope Walker60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Uprising60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Introducing the Miracle60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Mother and Child Divided60 min
    Season 2Episode 12Distorted House60 min
    Season 2Episode 13The Good Samaritan60 min
    Season 2Episode 14He Did What He Wanted60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Ecce Mono60 min
    Season 2Episode 16The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Prudence, Avarice, Lust, Justice, Anger60 min
    Season 2Episode 18As the Shadows Deepen60 min
    Season 2Episode 19What Goes Up Must Come Down60 min
    Season 2Episode 20The Merrymakers60 min
    Season 2Episode 21Departure of Summer60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Drowning Girl60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Your Body is a Battleground60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Fountain60 min
    Season 3Episode 4It Hurts to Wait with Love If Love is Somewhere Else60 min
    Season 3Episode 5Have You Really the Courage?60 min
    Season 3Episode 6The Scream60 min
    Season 3Episode 7Memory is Your Image of Perfection60 min
    Season 3Episode 8Dance Me to the End of Love60 min
    Season 3Episode 9The Past60 min
    Season 3Episode 10The Ambush60 min
    Season 3Episode 11Love Seduces Innocence, Pleasure Entraps, and Remorse Follows60 min
    Season 3Episode 12Love Among the Ruins60 min
    Season 3Episode 13Like a Snowball Down a Mountain60 min
    Season 3Episode 14Oh, Future!60 min
    Season 3Episode 15And We Bring the Light60 min
    Season 3Episode 16The Image Disappears60 min
    Season 3Episode 17Girl with Death Mask60 min
    Season 3Episode 18It Isn't What You Think60 min
    Season 3Episode 19You Will Not Escape60 min
    Season 3Episode 20The Girl on the Cliff60 min
    Season 3Episode 21And Life Begins Right Away60 min
    Season 3Episode 22Yuletide Fortune Tellers60 min
    Season 4Episode 1And It Cannot Be Changed60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Bracing the Waves60 min
    Season 4Episode 3I Lock the Door Upon Myself60 min
    Season 4Episode 4We Were So Close That Nothing Used to Stand Between Us60 min
    Season 4Episode 5At First Clear Word60 min
    Season 4Episode 6Black and Gray60 min
    Season 4Episode 7Fog and Storm and Rain60 min
    Season 4Episode 8Art Like Love is Dedication60 min
    Season 4Episode 9The Player's Choice60 min
    Season 4Episode 10There is My Heart60 min
    Season 4Episode 11To Repel Ghosts60 min
    Season 4Episode 12How Does a Girl Like You Get to Be a Girl Like You60 min
    Season 4Episode 13Between Hope and Fear60 min
    Season 4Episode 14We Mourn, We Weep, We Love Again60 min
    Season 4Episode 15Instead of Damning the Darkness, It's Better to Light a Little Lantern60 min
    Season 4Episode 16Borrowing Your Enemy's Arrows60 min
    Season 4Episode 17To the Victor Belong the Spoils60 min
    Season 4Episode 18The Accommodations of Desire60 min
    Season 4Episode 19A Mad Tea Party60 min
    Season 4Episode 20And Always Searching for Beauty60 min
    Season 5Episode 1The Call60 min
    Season 5Episode 2This Has to Do with Me60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Surprise60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Relation of Lines and Colors60 min
    Season 5Episode 5Occupy Truth60 min
    Season 5Episode 6Four Ages in Life60 min
    Season 5Episode 7Memory (The Heart)60 min
    Season 5Episode 8Left in Charge60 min
    Season 5Episode 9The Wolf is Waiting60 min
    Season 5Episode 10Long Live Love90 min
    • Vanessa Marano

      as Bay Kennish
    • Katie Leclerc

      as Daphne Vasquez
    • Lucas Grabeel

      as Toby Kennish
    • Lea Thompson

      as Kathryn Kennish
    • Constance Marie

      as Regina Vasquez
    • D.W. Moffett

      as John Kennish
    Production Linda Gase Executive Producer
    Production Paul Stupin Executive Producer
    Production Lizzy Weiss Executive Producer