Dalziel & Pascoe

Dalziel & Pascoe (1996)

  • Genre: Crime, Mystery
  • Creator: Reginald Hill
  • First Air Date: 1996-03-16
  • Last Air Date: 2007-06-22
  • Total Seasons: 12
  • Total Episodes: 61
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC One
star 7.25/10
From 12 Ratings


British crime drama based on the "Dalziel and Pascoe" series of books by Reginald Hill, set in the fictional Yorkshire town of Wetherton. The unlikely duo of politically incorrect elephant-in-a-china-shop-copper Detective Superintendent Andrew Dalziel (pronounced Dee-ell) and his more sensitive and university educated sidekick Detective Sargent, later Detective Inspector, Peter Pascoe is always on hand to solve the classic murder mystery, while maintaining a down to earth wit and humour.

  • Keywords: northern england, based on novel or book, england, yorkshire, murder, police detective, buddy cop
  • Dalziel & Pascoe Trailer

    Is Dalziel & Pascoe on Netflix?

    Is Dalziel & Pascoe on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Dalziel & Pascoe becomes available on Netflix!

    Dalziel & Pascoe Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1996-03-16
    3 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1997-06-14
    4 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 1998-03-21
    4 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 1999-06-12
    4 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2000-07-01
    4 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2001-10-29
    4 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2002-09-30
    6 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2004-01-03
    4 Episodes

    Season 9

    First Air Date: 2005-01-30
    8 Episodes

    Season 10

    First Air Date: 2006-03-06
    10 Episodes

    Season 11

    First Air Date: 2006-09-03
    4 Episodes

    Season 12

    First Air Date: 2007-05-06
    6 Episodes

    Dalziel & Pascoe Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1A Clubbable Woman60 min
    Season 1Episode 2An Advancement of Learning60 min
    Season 1Episode 3An Autumn Shroud60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Ruling Passion60 min
    Season 2Episode 2A Killing Kindness60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Deadheads60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Exit Lines60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Under World60 min
    Season 3Episode 2Child's Play60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Bones and Silence60 min
    Season 3Episode 4The Wood Beyond60 min
    Season 4Episode 1On Beulah Height60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Recalled to Life60 min
    Season 4Episode 3Time to Go60 min
    Season 4Episode 4The British Grenadier60 min
    Season 5Episode 1A Sweeter Lazarus60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Cunning Old Fox60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Foreign Bodies60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Above the Law60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Walls of Silence60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Home Truths60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Secrets of the Dead60 min
    Season 6Episode 4Truth and Consequences60 min
    Season 7Episode 1The Unwanted60 min
    Season 7Episode 2Mens Sana60 min
    Season 7Episode 3Sins of the Fathers60 min
    Season 7Episode 4For Love Nor Money60 min
    Season 7Episode 5Dialogues of the Dead (1)60 min
    Season 7Episode 6Dialogues of the Dead (2)60 min
    Season 8Episode 1A Game of Soldiers60 min
    Season 8Episode 2The Price of Fame60 min
    Season 8Episode 3Great Escapes60 min
    Season 8Episode 4Soft Touch60 min
    Season 9Episode 1Heads You Lose (1)60 min
    Season 9Episode 2Heads You Lose (2)60 min
    Season 9Episode 3Dead Meat (1)60 min
    Season 9Episode 4Dead Meat (2)60 min
    Season 9Episode 5The Dig (1)60 min
    Season 9Episode 6The Dig (2)60 min
    Season 9Episode 7Dust Thou Art (1)60 min
    Season 9Episode 8Dust Thou Art (2)60 min
    Season 10Episode 1Houdini's Ghost (1)60 min
    Season 10Episode 2Houdini's Ghost (2)60 min
    Season 10Episode 3Glory Days (1)60 min
    Season 10Episode 4Glory Days (2)60 min
    Season 10Episode 5Wrong Time, Wrong Place (1)60 min
    Season 10Episode 6Wrong Place, Wrong Time (2)60 min
    Season 10Episode 7Guardian Angel (1)60 min
    Season 10Episode 8Guardian Angel (2)60 min
    Season 10Episode 9A Death in the Family (1)60 min
    Season 10Episode 10A Death in the Family (2)60 min
    Season 11Episode 1The Cave Woman (1)60 min
    Season 11Episode 2The Cave Woman (2)60 min
    Season 11Episode 3Fallen Angel (1)60 min
    Season 11Episode 4Fallen Angel (2)60 min
    Season 12Episode 1Demons on Our Shoulders (1)60 min
    Season 12Episode 2Demons on Our Shoulders (2)60 min
    Season 12Episode 3Project Aphrodite (1)60 min
    Season 12Episode 4Project Aphrodite (2)60 min
    Season 12Episode 5Under Dark Stars (1)60 min
    Season 12Episode 6Under Dark Stars (2)60 min
    • Warren Clarke

      as Det. Supt. Andy Dalziel
    • Colin Buchanan

      as Det. Insp. Pascoe
    • Bill Maynard

    • Keeley Forsyth

    • Susannah Corbett

    • Robert Powell

      as Barry Jemmerson