Fake or Fortune?

Fake or Fortune? (2011)

  • Genre: Documentary
  • First Air Date: 2011-06-19
  • Last Air Date: 2019-08-15
  • Total Seasons: 8
  • Total Episodes: 31
  • Status: Returning Series
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Networks: BBC One
star 7.3/10
From 3 Ratings


Journalist Fiona Bruce teams up with art expert Philip Mould to investigate the provenance or attribution of notable artworks.

  • Keywords: art, antique
  • Fake or Fortune? Trailer

    Is Fake or Fortune? on Netflix?

    Is Fake or Fortune? on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Fake or Fortune? becomes available on Netflix!

    Fake or Fortune? Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2011-06-19
    4 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 2012-09-16
    3 Episodes

    Season 3

    First Air Date: 2014-01-19
    4 Episodes

    Season 4

    First Air Date: 2015-07-05
    4 Episodes

    Season 5

    First Air Date: 2016-07-17
    4 Episodes

    Season 6

    First Air Date: 2017-08-20
    3 Episodes

    Season 7

    First Air Date: 2018-08-13
    5 Episodes

    Season 8

    First Air Date: 2019-07-25
    4 Episodes

    Fake or Fortune? Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Monet60 min
    Season 1Episode 2Homer60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Van Meegeren60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Rembrandt60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Degas and the Little Dancer60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Turner: A Miscarriage of Justice?60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Van Dyck: What Lies Beneath60 min
    Season 3Episode 1Edouard Vuillard60 min
    Season 3Episode 2John Constable60 min
    Season 3Episode 3Chagall60 min
    Season 3Episode 4Thomas Gainsborough60 min
    Season 4Episode 1Lowry60 min
    Season 4Episode 2Renoir60 min
    Season 4Episode 3A Mystery Old Master60 min
    Season 4Episode 4Munnings and Churchill60 min
    Season 5Episode 1Freud60 min
    Season 5Episode 2Delaroche60 min
    Season 5Episode 3Rodin60 min
    Season 5Episode 4Portraits60 min
    Season 6Episode 1Constable60 min
    Season 6Episode 2Tom Roberts60 min
    Season 6Episode 3Gauguin60 min
    Season 7Episode 1Nicholson60 min
    Season 7Episode 2Toulouse-Lautrec60 min
    Season 7Episode 3Henry Moore60 min
    Season 7Episode 4A Double Whodunnit60 min
    Season 7Episode 5Giacometti60 min
    Season 8Episode 1The Lost Gainsborough60 min
    Season 8Episode 2Cosway or Lawrence?60 min
    Season 8Episode 3De Chirico60 min
    Season 8Episode 4A Venetian View60 min