Elfen Lied

Elfen Lied (2004)

  • Genre: Action & Adventure, Animation, Drama, Mystery, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • Creator: Lynn Okamoto
  • First Air Date: 2004-07-25
  • Last Air Date: 2004-10-17
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 13
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 25 min.
  • Production Company: ARMS
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: AT-X
star 8.3/10
From 1,207 Ratings


The Diclonius, a mutated homo sapien that is said to be selected by God and will eventually become the destruction of mankind, possesses two horns in their heads, and has a "sixth sense" which gives it telekinetic abilities. Due to this dangerous power, they have been captured and isolated in laboratories by the government. Lucy, a young and psychotic Diclonius, manages to break free of her confines and brutally murder most of the guards in the laboratory, only to get shot in the head as she makes her escape. She survives and manages to drift along to a beach, where two teenagers named Kouta and Yuka discovers her. Having lost her memories, she was named after the only thing that she can now say, "Nyuu," and the two allow her to stay at Kouta's home. However, it appears that the evil "Lucy" is not dead just yet...

  • Keywords: child abuse, amnesia, sadness, mutant, greek mythology, childhood trauma, supernatural, bullying, blood splatter, romance, gore, tragedy, decapitation, gunfight, based on manga, massacre, evil, split personality, bdsm, multiple personality, dark fantasy, bloodbath, angst, seinen, ecchi, anime, love polygon
  • Elfen Lied Trailer

    Is Elfen Lied on Netflix?

    Is Elfen Lied on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.

    Elfen Lied Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2005-04-21
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2004-07-25
    13 Episodes

    Elfen Lied Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1A Chance Encounter25 min
    Season 1Episode 2Annihilation25 min
    Season 1Episode 3Deep Feelings25 min
    Season 1Episode 4Attack25 min
    Season 1Episode 5Receipt25 min
    Season 1Episode 6Innermost Feelings25 min
    Season 1Episode 7Confrontation25 min
    Season 1Episode 8The Beginning25 min
    Season 1Episode 9Reminiscence25 min
    Season 1Episode 10Infant25 min
    Season 1Episode 11Complication25 min
    Season 1Episode 12Quagmire25 min
    Season 1Episode 13No Return25 min
    • Chihiro Suzuki

      as Kouta (voice)
    • Sanae Kobayashi

      as Lucy / Nyuu (voice)
    • Emiko Hagiwara

      as Mayu (voice)
    • Hiroaki Hirata

      as Professor Kakuzawa Yu (voice)
    • Hitomi Nabatame

      as Kouta (child) / Shirakawa (voice)
    • Jouji Nakata

      as Bandou (voice)
    • Kinryuu Arimoto

      as Chief Kakuzawa (voice)
    • Maria Yamamoto

      as Kanae (voice)
    • Osamu Hosoi

      as Kurama (voice)
    • Tomoko Kawakami

      as Mariko (voice)
    • Yuki Matsuoka

      as Nana (voice)
    • Eriko Ishihara

      as Arakawa (voice)
    • Mamiko Noto

      as Yuka (voice)
    Camera Hisao Shirai Director of Photography
    Production Kazuaki Morijiri Producer
    Production Manabu Tamura Producer
    Visual Effects Seiji Kishimoto Character Designer
    Visual Effects Seiji Kishimoto Supervising Animation Director
    Directing Mamoru Kanbe Series Director
    Sound Yukio Kondo Original Music Composer
    Sound Kayo Konishi Original Music Composer
    Directing Kobun Shizuno Co-Director
    Writing Lynn Okamoto Original Story
    Art Tomoyuki Aoki Art Designer
    Writing Takawo Yoshioka Series Composition