Heat Guy J

Heat Guy J (2002)

  • Genre: Animation, Action & Adventure, Crime, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
  • First Air Date: 2002-12-02
  • Last Air Date: 2003-09-26
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 25
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 24 min.
  • Production Company: SATELIGHT
  • Production Country: Japan
  • Networks: TBS
star 5.9/10
From 5 Ratings


Heat Guy J is a 26 episode science fiction anime series created by Escaflowne director Kazuki Akane and Satelight. Heat Guy J was licensed and distributed in the U.S. in 2003 by Pioneer. It was re-released by Funimation Entertainment in the fall of 2009. The first 13 episodes of the show also was broadcast on the cable channel MTV2. A one volume manga was created based on the series, and was licensed and distributed by TOKYOPOP. The show was picked up for a UK DVD release by Manga Entertainment starting in March 2006. It was packaged in double DVD sets to make up for the long delayed release of the series.

  • Keywords: android, anime
  • Heat Guy J Trailer

    Is Heat Guy J on Netflix?

    Is Heat Guy J on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Heat Guy J becomes available on Netflix!

    Heat Guy J Seasons

    Season 0

    First Air Date: 2003-09-26
    1 Episodes

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2002-12-02
    25 Episodes

    Heat Guy J Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Guy (City)25 min
    Season 1Episode 2War (Blaze)25 min
    Season 1Episode 3Bomb (Rumor)25 min
    Season 1Episode 4Chaos (Beast)25 min
    Season 1Episode 5Doll (Child)25 min
    Season 1Episode 6Money (Desire)25 min
    Season 1Episode 7Circulation (Revenge)25 min
    Season 1Episode 8Brother (Sound)25 min
    Season 1Episode 9Trust (Ties)25 min
    Season 1Episode 10Guns (Bullet)25 min
    Season 1Episode 11Mirage (Illusion)25 min
    Season 1Episode 12Visitor (Light)25 min
    Season 1Episode 13Encounter (Shooter)25 min
    Season 2Episode 1Arrow (Soul)25 min
    Season 2Episode 2Angel (Hostage)25 min
    Season 2Episode 3Target (Flower)25 min
    Season 2Episode 4Survival (The Land)25 min
    Season 2Episode 5Independence (Split)25 min
    Season 2Episode 6Truth (Heart)25 min
    Season 2Episode 7Fake (Thought)25 min
    Season 2Episode 8Tears (Friend)25 min
    Season 2Episode 9Fortress (Island)25 min
    Season 2Episode 10Play (Father)25 min
    Season 2Episode 11Alteration (Craze)25 min
    Season 2Episode 12Revolution (Snow)25 min
    Season 2Episode 13Guys (Real Man)25 min
    • Masaya Matsukaze

      as Daisuke Aurora (voice)
    • Saeko Chiba

      as Kyoko Milchan (voice)
    • Takayuki Sugo

      as J (voice)
    • Daisuke Sakaguchi

      as Claire Leonelli (voice)
    • Shin-ichiro Miki

      as Shun Aurora (voice)
    • Michiko Neya

      as 피아 올리베이라 (음성) / Phia Oliveira (voice)
    Directing Kazuki Akane Series Director