Clarissa (1991)

  • Genre: Drama
  • First Air Date: 1991-11-27
  • Last Air Date: 1991-12-18
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 4
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: BBC
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Networks: BBC Two
star 1/10
From 1 Ratings


Clarissa is a 1991 British period drama television miniseries starring Sean Bean, Saskia Wickham and Lynsey Baxter. It aired on the BBC in three hour-long episodes between 27 November and 11 December 1991. It was based on the 1749 novel Clarissa by Samuel Richardson.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, miniseries, period drama, 18th century
  • Clarissa Trailer

    Is Clarissa on Netflix?

    Is Clarissa on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Clarissa becomes available on Netflix!

    Clarissa Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1991-11-27
    4 Episodes

    Clarissa Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 165 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 265 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 365 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 465 min
    • Cathryn Harrison

    • Jonny Phillips

    • Lynsey Baxter

    • Saskia Wickham

    • Sean Bean

    • Sean Pertwee