Freddy's Nightmares

Freddy's Nightmares (1988)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Wes Craven
  • First Air Date: 1988-10-09
  • Last Air Date: 1990-03-11
  • Total Seasons: 2
  • Total Episodes: 44
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Production Company: Stone Television
star 7.3/10
From 108 Ratings


Freddy's Nightmares is an American horror anthology series, which aired in syndication from October 1988 until March 1990. A spin-off from the Nightmare on Elm Street series, each story was introduced by Freddy Krueger. This format is essentially the same as that employed by Alfred Hitchcock Presents, Tales from the Crypt, or The Twilight Zone. The pilot episode was directed by Tobe Hooper, and begins with Freddy Krueger's acquittal of the child-murdering charges due to his officer's lack of reviewing the Miranda warning at the time of Freddy's arrest. A mob of parents eventually corners Freddy in a power plant, leading to him being torched by the police officer, dying and gaining his familiar visage. The series was produced by New Line Television, producers of the film series. It was originally distributed by Lorimar-Telepictures. However, Warner Bros. Television would assume syndication rights after acquiring Lorimar-Telepictures.

  • Keywords: anthology, horror anthology
  • Freddy's Nightmares Trailer

    Is Freddy's Nightmares on Netflix?

    Is Freddy's Nightmares on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Freddy's Nightmares becomes available on Netflix!

    Freddy's Nightmares Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1988-10-09
    22 Episodes

    Season 2

    First Air Date: 1989-10-08
    22 Episodes

    Freddy's Nightmares Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1No More Mr. Nice Guy60 min
    Season 1Episode 2It's a Miserable Life60 min
    Season 1Episode 3Killer Instinct60 min
    Season 1Episode 4Freddy's Tricks and Treats60 min
    Season 1Episode 5Judy Miller, Come on Down60 min
    Season 1Episode 6Saturday Night Special60 min
    Season 1Episode 7Sister's Keeper60 min
    Season 1Episode 8Mother's Day60 min
    Season 1Episode 9Rebel Without a Car60 min
    Season 1Episode 10The Bride Wore Red60 min
    Season 1Episode 11Do Dreams Bleed60 min
    Season 1Episode 12The End of the World60 min
    Season 1Episode 13Deadline60 min
    Season 1Episode 14Black Tickets60 min
    Season 1Episode 15School Daze60 min
    Season 1Episode 16Cabin Fever60 min
    Season 1Episode 17Love Stinks60 min
    Season 1Episode 18The Art of Death60 min
    Season 1Episode 19Missing Persons60 min
    Season 1Episode 20The Light at the End of the Tunnel60 min
    Season 1Episode 21Identity Crisis60 min
    Season 1Episode 22Safe Sex60 min
    Season 2Episode 1Dream Come True60 min
    Season 2Episode 2Heartbreak Hotel60 min
    Season 2Episode 3Welcome to Springwood60 min
    Season 2Episode 4Photo Finish60 min
    Season 2Episode 5Memory Overload60 min
    Season 2Episode 6Lucky Stiff60 min
    Season 2Episode 7Silence is Golden60 min
    Season 2Episode 8Bloodlines60 min
    Season 2Episode 9Monkey Dreams60 min
    Season 2Episode 10Do You Know Where Your Kids Are?60 min
    Season 2Episode 11Dreams That Kill60 min
    Season 2Episode 12It's My Party and You'll Die If I Want You To60 min
    Season 2Episode 13What You Don't Know Can Kill You60 min
    Season 2Episode 14Easy Come, Easy Go60 min
    Season 2Episode 15Prime Cut60 min
    Season 2Episode 16Interior Loft60 min
    Season 2Episode 17Interior Loft-Later60 min
    Season 2Episode 18Funhouse60 min
    Season 2Episode 19A Family Affair60 min
    Season 2Episode 20Dust to Dust60 min
    Season 2Episode 21Prisoner of Love60 min
    Season 2Episode 22Life Sentence60 min
    • Robert Englund

      as Freddy Krueger
    Production Gilbert Adler Producer