Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre (1956)

  • Genre: Drama
  • First Air Date: 1956-02-26
  • Last Air Date: 1956-03-29
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 6
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 30 min.
  • Networks: BBC Television


Jane Eyre is a six-part 1956 British TV adaptation of the novel by Charlotte Brontë.

  • Keywords: based on novel or book, miniseries, period drama, costume drama
  • Jane Eyre Trailer

    Is Jane Eyre on Netflix?

    Is Jane Eyre on Netflix? Unfortunately this serie is not yet available on Netflix.
    Follow us on Facebook to see when Jane Eyre becomes available on Netflix!

    Jane Eyre Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 1956-02-26
    6 Episodes

    Jane Eyre Episodes

    Title Air Date Duration
    Season 1Episode 1Episode 150 min
    Season 1Episode 2Episode 250 min
    Season 1Episode 3Episode 350 min
    Season 1Episode 4Episode 450 min
    • Daphne Slater

      as Jane Eyre
    • Stanley Baker

      as Rochester